Chicago (Kenwood)

* Last updated at 7:42 am on Monday, December 11, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Kenwood High School

5015 S. Blackstone (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60615

 

Phone: 773-535-1350

Fax: 773-535-1408

School ID No.: 2733

School Web Site: www.kenwoodacademy.org

 

Enrollment: 1510

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Broncos (boys), Broncos (girls)

Colors: Columbia Blue/Red

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Danae Russell  dmrussell2@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-1350   fax 773-535-1408

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Gregory Jones  gljones@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-1351   fax 773-535-1408

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Danae Russell  dmrussell2@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-1350   fax 773-535-1408

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Charles Tabb  charlestbb@yahoo.com

Girls Athletic Director: Danae Russell  dmrussell2@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-1350   fax 773-535-1408

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Chris Green  beasgreen@sbcglobal.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Marlo Finner  m.finner@hotmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Darnell Shelton  dshelton11@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jackson Phan  pjackson7@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Sinque Turner  sjturner3@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: William Kluber  wkluber@cps.edu

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Ivan Sarudi  iasarudi@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Miguel Cedeno  macedeno@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Jamila Lyons  jamila.lyons2@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Brandon Smith  brandon@midwest.usta.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Philip Wallace  Coachwallace@gmail.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Katherine Frett  kafrett@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Carlos Latimer  clatimer@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Andre Lewis  alewis1@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Phyllis Singleton  prhamilton@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Philip Wallace  Coachwallace@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kenya Hayes-Hartley  klhayes-hartley@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Tracy L. Foster  tlfoster6@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: Genesis Taylor-Young  gctaylor@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Katherine Latshaw  kmlatshaw@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Miguel Cedeno  macedeno@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Jamila Lyons  jamila.lyons2@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Bethany Pickens  bvpickens@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Philip Wallace  Coachwallace@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Katherine Frett  kafrett@cps.edu

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Band Director: Ernestine Fleming-Jones  emfleming@cps.edu

Vocal Director: Richard Nunley  rnunley@cps.edu

Marching Band Director: Gerald Powell  gdpowell@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: Tracy L. Foster  tlfoster6@cps.edu

Student Council Adviser: TBA