Chicago (Kennedy)

* Last updated at 7:46 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Kennedy High School

6325 W. 56th St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60638

 

Phone: 773-535-2325

Fax: 773-535-2485

School ID No.: 2732

School Web Site: www.kennedyhschicago.org

 

Enrollment: 1649

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Crusaders (boys), Crusaders (girls)

Colors: Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: George Szkapiak  gzszkapiak@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-2325   fax 773-535-2485

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: George Szkapiak  gzszkapiak@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-2325   fax 773-535-2485

Principal's Assistant: Teresa Parker  tparker@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Mario Silva  msilva11@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9887  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Mario Silva  msilva11@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9887  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Mario Silva  msilva11@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Marcus Green  mgmd2b@yahoo.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Ryan Vance  rjvance1@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Monalisa Georgopoulos  msgfized@hotmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: David Lowisz

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Carlos Hernandez  bocagrande13@yahoo.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Jose Oleaga  joleagaball@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Monalisa Georgopoulos  msgfized@hotmail.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Jill Anderson  jmanderson1@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Jose Oleaga  joleagaball@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Daniel Carroll  decarroll@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Daniel Brandner  drbrandner@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Jacqueline Harvey  jmharvey@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jesse Briseno  jbriseno8911@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Joy Gerlach  jmgerlach@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Huiyi Huang  hhuang8@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Timothy Laughlin  tjlaughlin@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Keitel Thelemaque  keitelhaitien@aol.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Mario Silva  msilva11@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jesse Briseno  jbriseno8911@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Timothy Laughlin  tjlaughlin@cps.edu

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Sofia Pappanastos  smpappanasto@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Joy Gerlach  jmgerlach@cps.edu

Student Council Adviser: TBA