Chicago (Juarez)

* Last updated at 2:45 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Juarez High School

2150 S. Laflin St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60608-4409

 

Phone: 773-534-7030

Fax: 773-534-7058

School ID No.: 2728

School Web Site: www.benitojuarez.net

 

Enrollment: 1590

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Lady Eagles (girls)

Colors: Black Silver White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Katherine Niemi  kaniemi@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7069   fax 773-534-7058

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Juan Carlos Ocon  jcocon@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7030   fax 773-534-7058

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Katherine Niemi  kaniemi@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7069   fax 773-534-7058

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Katherine Niemi  kaniemi@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7069   fax 773-534-7058

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Leonard Casa  ljcasa@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Michael Marchewski  mamarchewski@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Jonathan Levy  jhlevy@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Michael Woldeyesus  mwoldeyesus@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Leonard Casa  ljcasa@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Daniel Michmerhuizen  djmichmerhui@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Cynthia Bedolla

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Thomas Vazquez  trvazquez@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Arturo Gamez  agamez@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Alex Santiago  asantiago@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Cynthia Bedolla

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jason Perez  jeperez23@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Daniel Michmerhuizen  djmichmerhui@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Thomas Vazquez  trvazquez@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Arturo Gamez  agamez@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Marielle Tagle  mtagle@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Katherine Niemi  kaniemi@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Nicholas DiCianni  nwdicianni@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Miranda Davis  Roxie_angel_109@yahoo.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Katherine Niemi  kaniemi@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Arturo Gamez  agamez@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Alex Santiago  asantiago@cps.edu

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Dimitra Dounos  ddounos@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Rebekah Peralta  rmchugh@cps.edu

Student Council Adviser: TBA