Chicago (Jones)

* Last updated at 11:38 pm on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Jones College Prep

606 S. State St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60605

 

Phone: 773-534-8600

Fax: 773-534-8625

School ID No.: 2727

School Web Site: jonescollegeprep.org

 

Enrollment: 1124 / 1854.60 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Navy/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Frank Griseto  fvgriseto@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-8684   fax 773-534-8625

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Barbara Byrd-Bennett  bbyrd-bennett@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Joseph Powers  pjpowers@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-8600   fax 773-534-8625

Principal's Assistant: Jeremy Voigt  Jvoigt@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-8600  

Asst. Principal: Therese Plunkett  teplunkett@cps.edu

District Athletic Director: Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0700  

District Athletic Director: TBA  sjohnson@ihsa.org

District Athletic Director: Thomas Trotter  tctrotter@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Boys Athletic Director: Frank Griseto  fvgriseto@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-8684   fax 773-534-8625

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Dave Rosene  drosene@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director: Frank Griseto  fvgriseto@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-8684   fax 773-534-8625

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: Frank Griseto  fvgriseto@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-8684   fax 773-534-8625

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Dave Rosene  drosene@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Frank Griseto  fvgriseto@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Frank Menzies  flmenzies@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: A. Adelmann  Ajadelmann@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: Thomas Smith

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Juan Espinoza  jespinoza@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Jim Cortez  jcortez2@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Chris Lin  celin@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: A. Adelmann  Ajadelmann@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Erika Luis

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Jim Cortez  jcortez2@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Michael Strok  mdstrok@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Frank Menzies  flmenzies@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jackie Wickham  jacqueline.wickham@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Ashley McIntosh

Girls Golf Head Coach: Thomas Smith

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Rob Heselton  rheselton@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Amy Heveran  aheveran@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Derek Blysma

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Mac Varilla  mbvarilla@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Katie Colver

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jackie Wickham  jacqueline.wickham@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Casey Feeney  cpfeeney@cps.edu

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Mac Varilla  mbvarilla@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Debate Coach: TBA

Drama Director: Brad Lyons  bdlyons1@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Halftime Dance Coach: Ashley McIntosh