Chicago (Jones)

* Last updated at 11:40 pm on Sunday, December 4, 2016

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Jones College Prep

606 S. State St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60605

 

Phone: 773-534-8600

Fax: 773-534-8625

School ID No.: 2727

School Web Site: jonescollegeprep.org

 

Enrollment: 1668 / 2752.20 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Navy/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Frank Griseto  fvgriseto@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-8684   fax 773-534-8625

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Joseph Powers  pjpowers@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-8600   fax 773-534-8625

Principal's Assistant: Jeremy Voigt  Jvoigt@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-8600  

Asst. Principal: Therese Plunkett  teplunkett@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Frank Griseto  fvgriseto@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-8684   fax 773-534-8625

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Dave Rosene  drosene@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director: Frank Griseto  fvgriseto@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-8684   fax 773-534-8625

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: Frank Griseto  fvgriseto@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-8684   fax 773-534-8625

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Dave Rosene  drosene@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Frank Griseto  fvgriseto@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Frank Menzies  flmenzies@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Andrew Adelmann  ajadelmann@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: David Gilmer  dgilmer@cps.edu

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Juan Espinoza  jespinoza@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Mac Varilla  mbvarilla@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Dan Lee  dklee3@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Andrew Adelmann  ajadelmann@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: John Myers  jjmyers@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Jim Cortez  jcortez2@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Michael Strok  mdstrok@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Howard Hu  hmhu@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jackie Wickham  jacqueline.wickham@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Alexandra Stolarski  aa.stolarski@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Elisa Foshay  ekfoshay@cps.edu

Girls Diving Head Coach: Michael Borge  maborge@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Rob Heselton  rheselton@cps.edu

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach, Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Frank Griseto  fvgriseto@cps.edu

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach, Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Mary Clark  mfclark2@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Amy Heveran  amheveran@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Derek Bylsma  dbylsma2002@gmail.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Lauren Zillmer  lazillmer@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Dan Lee  dklee3@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Nick Diedrich  Nmdiedrich@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Casey Feeney  cpfeeney@cps.edu

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Mac Varilla  mbvarilla@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Debate Coach: TBA

Drama Director: Brad Lyons  bdlyons1@cps.edu

Band Director: Frank Menzies  flmenzies@cps.edu

Vocal Director: Whitney Covalle  wacovalle@cps.edu

Marching Band Director: Frank Menzies  flmenzies@cps.edu

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Heidi Park  hjpark@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Frank Griseto  fvgriseto@cps.edu

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA