Chicago (Hyde Park)

* Last updated at 7:29 am on Monday, November 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Hyde Park Academy High School

6220 S. Stony Island Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60637

 

Phone: 773-535-0880

Fax: 773-535-0633

School ID No.: 2726

 

Enrollment: 724

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Thunderbirds (boys), Thunderbirds (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Antonio Ross  adross1@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-0880   fax 773-535-0633

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Antonio Ross  adross1@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-0880   fax 773-535-0633

Principal's Assistant: Joshua Vander Jagt  jdvanderjagt@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Alfonzo Lewis  alewis61@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-0880   fax 773-535-0633

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Keva Mcgee  kamcgee@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-0920  

Girls Athletic Director: Alfonzo Lewis  alewis61@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-0880   fax 773-535-0633

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Keva Mcgee  kamcgee@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-0920  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jevon Mamon  jmamon@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Ariachizu Kamalu  akamalu@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Santino Sadder  smsadder@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Keenan Phillips-Riley  kpphillips-riley@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Softball Head Coach: Jevon Mamon  jmamon@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Juan Arzate  jarzate@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Alexander Infusino  apinfusino@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Keva Mcgee  kamcgee@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Markus Sexton  mdsexton@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Darren Wright  darrenwrightc@aol.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Ronale Johnson  rljohnson5@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Ariachizu Kamalu  akamalu@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Alfonzo Lewis  alewis61@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Creshandgia Alexander  crissyalexander20@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Catherine Powell  capowell@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: James Waldon  jwaldon@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Juan Arzate  jarzate@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Alfonzo Lewis  alewis61@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Emily Hoelter  ehoelter@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA