Chicago (Gage Park)

* Last updated at 2:07 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Gage Park High School

5630 S. Rockwell (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60629

 

Phone: 773-535-9230

Fax: 773-535-9411

School ID No.: 2721

School Web Site: www.gageparkhs.org

 

Enrollment: 306

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Fighting Owls (boys), Lady Owls (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Michael Martinez  mmartinez227@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9230   fax 773-535-9411

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Tamika Ball  tball@cps.edu

Asst. Principal: Thomas Peri  tperi@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Michael Martinez  mmartinez227@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9230   fax 773-535-9411

Girls Athletic Director: Michael Martinez  mmartinez227@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9230   fax 773-535-9411

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Michael Martinez  mmartinez227@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Benjamin Maher  bmmaher@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Blake Dunphy  bxdunphy@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Brandon Forbish  bdforbish@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Israel Navarro  inavarro8@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Blake Dunphy  bxdunphy@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Ryan Martin  rmartin27@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Blake Dunphy  bxdunphy@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Chiquita Lewis  clewis44@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Ryan Martin  rmartin27@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Israel Navarro  inavarro8@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Blake Dunphy  bxdunphy@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Ryan Martin  rmartin27@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Chiquita Lewis  clewis44@cps.edu

Halftime Dance Coach: Chiquita Lewis  clewis44@cps.edu