Chicago (Curie)

* Last updated at 7:37 am on Monday, September 24, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Curie Metropolitan High School

4959 S. Archer (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60632

 

Phone: 773-535-2100

Fax: 773-535-2049

School Web Site: curiehs.org

 

Enrollment: 2918 / 4814.70 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Condors (boys), Condors (girls)

Colors: Red/White/Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Allison Tingwall  actingwall@cps.edu

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Allison Tingwall  actingwall@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Karl Kemp  kkemp@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6725  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Joe Riley  jeriley@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-2145   fax 773-535-2049

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Joe Riley  jeriley@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-2145   fax 773-535-2049

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Sergio Macias  smacias6@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Michael Oliver

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Eric Diaz  ediaz114@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Arthur Ray  Arthurrayjr@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Juventino Vega  jpvega1@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Eric Diaz  ediaz114@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Joe Riley  jeriley@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Yahya Muhammad  Ymuhammad@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Jacek Wisnewski  jwwisniewski@cps.edu

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jason Brooks  jbrooks50@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Sergio Macias  smacias6@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Sharon Yu  syu1@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Veronica Hawkins  vhawkins1@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Carly Zwiazek  carlyzwiazek@gmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Pamela Melinauskas  pmelinauska@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Omar Vazquez  vazquez.omar714@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Joe Riley  jeriley@cps.edu

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Jason Brooks  jbrooks50@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Drama Director: TBA

Band Director: Rebecca Pavesich  rspavesich@cps.edu

Orchestra Director: Rebecca Pavesich  rspavesich@cps.edu

Orchestra Director: Delwin Roland  dmroland@cps.edu

Vocal Director: Nancy Bieschke  npbieschke@cps.edu

Vocal Director: Rebecca Pavesich  rspavesich@cps.edu

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Veronica Hawkins  vhawkins1@cps.edu

Student Council Adviser: TBA