Chicago (Carver Military Academy)

* Last updated at 7:34 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Carver Military Academy

13100 S. Doty Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60827

 

Phone: 773-535-5250

Fax: 773-535-5037

School ID No.: 2708

School Web Site: carvermilitary.cps.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 500 / 825.00 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Challengers (boys), Lady Challengers (girls)

Colors: Kelly Green/ Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Steven Rouse  serouse@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-5276   fax 773-535-5037

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Steven Rouse  serouse@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-5276   fax 773-535-5037

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Principal: Vickie Durrah  vsdurrah@cps.edu

Other Administrator (2): TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Frederick Ward  feward@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9199   fax 773-535-5037

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Frederick Ward  feward@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9199   fax 773-535-5037

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Eli Smith  esmith9@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Johnnail Evans  jevans@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Antonio King  acking6@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Robert Matias  rmatias1@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Frederick Ward  feward@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jamiu Sokoya  josokoya@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Robert Matias  rmatias1@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Frederick Ward  feward@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Frederick Ward  feward@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Theia Hudson  tehudson@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Scottie Coleman  scoleman11@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Carla Lewis  cmlewis2@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Christina Litton  celitton@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Johnnail Evans  jevans@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jamiu Sokoya  josokoya@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Carla Lewis  cmlewis2@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Eli Smith  esmith9@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Drama Director: TBA

Band Director: John Harris  jaharris3@cps.edu

Orchestra Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: John Harris  jaharris3@cps.edu

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Christina Litton  celitton@cps.edu

Halftime Dance Coach: Monique Thompson  mellise@sbcglobal.net

Student Council Adviser: TBA