Chicago (C. Vocational)

* Last updated at 2:56 pm on Monday, October 16, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Chicago Vocational High School

2100 E. 87th St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60617

 

Phone: 773-535-6100

Fax: 773-535-6633

School ID No.: 2706

School Web Site: cvca.cps.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 903 / 1489.95 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Cavaliers (boys), Lady Cavaliers (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Lisa Sykes  lasykes2@cps.edu

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Douglas Maclin  dlmaclin@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-6100   fax 773-535-6633

Principal's Assistant: Latasha Taylor  lmtaylor8@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Lisa Sykes  lasykes2@cps.edu

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Lisa Sykes  lasykes2@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: TBA

Asst. Activities Director: Patricia Caldwell  pacaldwell@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-6100   fax 773-535-6633

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Miles Newman  mjnewman@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Donnie Kirksey

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Mable Askew  mraskew1@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Donnie Kirksey

Boys Football Head Coach: Craig Brown  cabrown4@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Lisa Sykes  lasykes2@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Craig Brown  cabrown4@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Lamont Bryant  lbryant@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Clifton Cooper  cdcooper1@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Peter Perkins  perkins@depueschools.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Tanysha Moore

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tamela Chambers  tchambers@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Lisa Sykes  lasykes2@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Mable Askew  mraskew1@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tamela Chambers  tchambers@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Susie Tucker  stucker@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Michael Goin  magoin@cps.edu

Group Interpretation Director: TBA

Competitive Flags Coach: Venus McCree  vlmccreee@gmail.com

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Abdiel Santiago  asantiago93@cps.edu

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Abdiel Santiago  asantiago93@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Chanel Little  cvcacoachc@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA