Chicago (Austin Polytechnic)

* Last updated at 2:34 pm on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Austin Polytechnic High School

231 N. Pine Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60644

 

Phone: 773-534-6300

Fax: 773-534-6046

School ID No.: 2703

School Web Site: austinpolytech.com

 

Enrollment: 179

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Tigers (boys), Lady Tigers (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Dennis Laurincik  dlgeneral30@yahoo.com
   phone 773-534-6300   fax 773-534-6046

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Barbara Byrd-Bennett  bbyrd-bennett@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Ali Muhammad

Principal's Assistant: TBA

District Athletic Director: Greg Carney  gacarney@cps.edu

District Athletic Director: Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0700  

District Athletic Director: Thomas Trotter  tctrotter@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Boys Athletic Director: Dennis Laurincik  dlgeneral30@yahoo.com
   phone 773-534-6300   fax 773-534-6046

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Dennis Laurincik  dlgeneral30@yahoo.com
   phone 773-534-6300   fax 773-534-6046

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Dennis Laurincik  dlgeneral30@yahoo.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Merrilynn Martin  merrilynn01@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Grant Jones  taneiawall@yahoo.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Dennis Laurincik  dlgeneral30@yahoo.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Kevin Russell

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Marcus Floyd  mpfloyd@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Christina Adelman  cadelman17@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Verneisha Gair  vpgair@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Donya Peterson  dmpeterson2@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: TBA

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors