Chicago (Amundsen)

* Last updated at 12:49 pm on Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Amundsen High School

5110 N. Damen Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60625-1397

 

Phone: 773-534-2320

Fax: 773-534-2330

School ID No.: 2702

School Web Site: www.amundsenhs.org

 

Enrollment: 1235

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Vikings (boys), Vikings (girls)

Colors: Red/Gray

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Anna Pavichevich  apavichevich@cps.k12.il.us
   phone 773-534-2320   fax 773-534-2330

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Barbara Byrd-Bennett  bbyrd-bennett@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Anna Pavichevich  apavichevich@cps.k12.il.us
   phone 773-534-2320   fax 773-534-2330

Asst. Principal: Kristi Eilers  kmeilers1@cps.edu

Asst. Principal: Minh Nguyen  MVNguyen@cps.edu

Asst. Principal: Cybill Ortiz  ceortiz1@cps.edu

District Athletic Director: Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0700  

District Athletic Director: TBA  sjohnson@ihsa.org

District Athletic Director: Thomas Trotter  tctrotter@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Boys Athletic Director: Erik Olson  ejolson@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-2320   fax 773-534-2330

Girls Athletic Director: Erik Olson  ejolson@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-2320   fax 773-534-2330

Activities Director: Julie Lyons  jnlyons@cps.edu

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Francisco Caballero  fjcaballero@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Rodger Konow  rpkonow@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: James Zebrowski  jlzebrowski1@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mark Erspamer

Boys Football Head Coach: William Rodriguez  wrodriguez@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Alexander Perez  aperez8@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Erik Olson  ejolson@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mark Erspamer

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Rodger Konow  rpkonow@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Erik Olson  ejolson@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Anthony Grygorzyk  amgrygorzyk@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Maggie McLaughlin  maogara@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Howard Binder  hmbinder@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Nicole Moylan  namoylan@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Natalie Visconti

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Brooke Meadows  bameadows1@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: John Evans  jevans2@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Richard Straka

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Erik Olson  ejolson@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Nicole Moylan  namoylan@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Misty Bergmann  mbergmann@cps.edu

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Chris Pedersen  cepedersen@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Debate Coach: Todd Frantz  tlfrantz@cps.edu

Drama Director: Laura Westervelt  llwestervelt@cps.edu

Newspaper Adviser: Jennifer Smith  jilatek@cps.edu

Yearbook Adviser: Nicole Moylan  namoylan@cps.edu

Broadcasting Adviser: Howard Binder  hmbinder@cps.edu

Band Director: James Zebrowski  jlzebrowski1@cps.edu

Orchestra Director: Sean Reidy  smreidy@cps.edu

Vocal Director: William Spain  wjspain@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Brooke Meadows  bameadows1@cps.edu