Zion (Z.-Benton)

* Last updated at 7:56 am on Monday, December 11, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Zion-Benton High School

3901 21st St. (Google map, other maps)

Zion, IL 60099-1476

 

Phone: 847-731-9300

Fax: 847-731-4408

School ID No.: 2602

School Web Site: www.zbths.org

 

Enrollment: 2590

Conference(s): North Suburban

Nickname(s): Zee-Bees (boys), Zee-Bees (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Lake

Cities in District: Zion; Winthrop Harbor; Beach Pk.; Newport; Benton

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 6

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Lonnie Bible  biblel@zbths.org
   phone 847-731-9360   fax 847-731-4443

Superintendent: Chris Clark  clarkc@zbths.org
   phone 847-731-9792   fax 847-731-4441

Principal: Chris Pawelczyk  pawelczc@zbths.org
   phone 847-731-9303   fax 847-731-4408

Principal's Assistant: Susan Lehman  lehmans@zbths.org
   phone 847-731-9303   fax 847-731-4408

Boys Athletic Director: Lonnie Bible  biblel@zbths.org
   phone 847-731-9360   fax 847-731-4443

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Patricia Karner  karnerp@zbths.org
   phone 847-731-9361   fax 847-731-4443

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Brandon Rogers  rogersb@zbths.org
   phone 847-731-9362  

Girls Athletic Director: Lonnie Bible  biblel@zbths.org
   phone 847-731-9360   fax 847-731-4443

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Patricia Karner  karnerp@zbths.org
   phone 847-731-9361   fax 847-731-4443

Activities Director: Jack Niemi  niemij@zbths.org
   phone 847-731-9305   fax 847-731-4408

Activities Director's Assistant: Ruth Davis  davisr@zbths.org
   phone 847-731-9305   fax 847-731-4408

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Daryl Bellows  daryl@slammersillinois.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Bob Worthington  worthinb@zbths.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Johannes Anderson  andersoj@zbths.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Bob Moynihan  moynihar@zbths.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Spence Voss  vosss@zbths.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Cliff Pontillo

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Glen O'Sullivan  osullivg@zbths.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Kevin Smyk  smykke@zbths.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Derrick Lee  leede@zbths.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Michael Isaacs  isaacsm@zbths.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Ernesto Villalobos  villaloe@zbths.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Matt Bonnivier  bonnivim@ntzb.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Tanya Johnson  johnsont@zbths.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: James Manning  manningj@zbths.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Christine DiGrazia  digrazic@zbths.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Linda Norman  lnorman@connectionsacademyeast.net

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Caitlin Smolenski  caitlin.smolenski@icloud.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Spence Voss  vosss@zbths.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Tina Meyer  meyert@ntzb.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Cliff Pontillo

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Carrie Johnson  johnsonc@zbths.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Kevin Smyk  smykke@zbths.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Robert Strickland  stricklr@zbths.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Courtney Lastacy  lastacyc@zbths.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jenny An  anj@zbths.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Dayle Boyle  boyled@zbths.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Sandy Helmkamp  helmkams@zbths.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Tadd Galgan  galgant@zbths.org

Drama Director: Kelly Regnier  regnierk@zbths.org

Speech Coach: Colin Franklin  franklic@zbths.org

Band Director: Shan Kazmi  kazmis@zbths.org

Vocal Director: Jennifer Rickert  rickertj@zbths.org

Marching Band Director: Shan Kazmi  kazmis@zbths.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Corin Slabaugh  slabaugc@zbths.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Linda Norman  lnorman@connectionsacademyeast.net

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA