Wood River (East Alton-W.R.)

* Last updated at 7:48 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

East Alton-Wood River High School

777 N. Wood River Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Wood River, IL 62095

 

Phone: 618-254-3151

Fax: 618-254-9113

School ID No.: 2338

School Web Site: www.eawr.org

 

Enrollment: 544

Conference(s): Prairie State

Nickname(s): Oilers (boys), Oilers (girls)

Colors: Maroon/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Madison

Cities in District: Wood River 12,000; Hartford 1,500; East Alton 7,000

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 19

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Leigh Robinson  lrobinson@eawr.org
   phone 618-254-3151.522   fax 618-254-9113

Superintendent: John Pearson  jpearson@eawr.org
   phone 618-254-3151.2502   fax 618-254-9113

Principal: Leigh Robinson  lrobinson@eawr.org
   phone 618-254-3151.522   fax 618-254-9113

Principal's Assistant: Lela Hawkins  lhawkins@eawr.org
   phone 618-254-3151.520  

Computer Network Administrator: Gerry Mattix-Wand  gmwand@eawr.org

Boys Athletic Director: Kevin Gockel  kgockel@eawr.org
   phone 618-254-3151.2526   fax 618-254-9113

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Carla Guthrie  cguthrie@eawr.org
   phone 618-254-3151.501   fax 618-254-9113

Girls Athletic Director: Kevin Gockel  kgockel@eawr.org
   phone 618-254-3151.2526   fax 618-254-9113

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Carla Guthrie  cguthrie@eawr.org
   phone 618-254-3151.501   fax 618-254-9113

Activities Director: TBA

Activities Director's Assistant: Carla Guthrie  cguthrie@eawr.org
   phone 618-254-3151.501   fax 618-254-9113

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kyle Duncan  kduncan@eawr.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ron Twitchell

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Garry Herron  gherron@eawr.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Russ Colona

Boys Football Head Coach: Garry Herron  gherron@eawr.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Kyle Duncan  kduncan@eawr.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Mike Lawson  mlawson@eawr.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Russ Colona

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Tim Donohoo  tadonohoo10@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Joe Parmentier  jparmentier@eawr.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Mike Lawson  mlawson@eawr.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Russ Colona

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Alison Beachum  Beachums7@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Kyle Duncan  kduncan@eawr.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Dana Emerick

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Matt Herndon

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Mary Broadway  mbroadway@eawr.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Russ Colona

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Patti Scott  pscott@eawr.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Chris Alexander  calexander@eawr.org

Marching Band Director: Chris Alexander  calexander@eawr.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kristen Miller  kmiller@eawr.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Alison Beachum  Beachums7@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Jesse Daniels  jdaniels@eawr.org