Winnetka (New Trier)

* Last updated at 8:49 am on Monday, December 18, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

New Trier High School

385 Winnetka Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Winnetka, IL 60093

 

Phone: 847-446-7000

Fax: 847-784-7797

School ID No.: 2334

School Web Site: www.newtrier.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 3999

Conference(s): Central Suburban League

Nickname(s): Trevians (boys), Trevians (girls)

Colors: Blue/Green/Gray

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Winnetka 12,452; Wilmette 26,922; Glencoe 8,979; Northfield 5,543; Kenilworth 2,445; Glenview 45,989

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 4

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Augie Fontanetta  fontanea@newtrier.k12.il.us
   phone 847-784-2226   fax 847-784-7797

Superintendent: Paul Sally  sallyp@newtrier.k12.il.us
   phone 847-784-6109   fax 847-446-0874

Principal: Denise Dubravec  dubraved@newtrier.k12.il.us
   phone 847-446-7000   fax 847-446-4759

Principal's Assistant: Mary Timko  timkom@newtrier.k12.il.us
   phone 847-446-7000   fax 847-446-4759

Other Administrator: Athena Arvanitis  arvanita@nths.net

Boys Athletic Director: Augie Fontanetta  fontanea@newtrier.k12.il.us
   phone 847-784-2226   fax 847-784-7797

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Erin Romano  romanoe@newtrier.k12.il.us
   phone 847-784-2225   fax 847-784-7797

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Paul Moretta  morettap@newtrier.k12.il.us
   phone 847-784-7516   fax 847-784-3112

Girls Athletic Director: Augie Fontanetta  fontanea@newtrier.k12.il.us
   phone 847-784-2226   fax 847-784-7797

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Erin Romano  romanoe@newtrier.k12.il.us
   phone 847-784-2225   fax 847-784-7797

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Jim Burnside  burnsidj@newtrier.k12.il.us
   phone 847-784-6717   fax 847-784-7797

Activities Director: Stacy Kolack  kolacks@newtrier.k12.il.us
   phone 847-784-2281   fax 847-784-2678

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Mike Napoleon  napoleom@newtrier.k12.il.us

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Scott Fricke  frickes@newtrier.k12.il.us

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Andrew Juedes  juedesa@newtrier.k12.il.us

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: David Wisner  wisnerd@newtrier.k12.il.us

Boys Diving Head Coach: Bruce Kimball  kimballb@newtrier.k12.il.us

Boys Football Head Coach: Brian Doll  dollb@newtrier.k12.il.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: Pete Drevline  drevlinp@newtrier.k12.il.us

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Boys Ice Hockey Head Coach: TBA

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Tom Herrala  herralat@newtrier.k12.il.us

Boys Rowing Head Coach: Nathaniel Kelp-Lenane  kelplenn@newtrier.k12.il.us

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Matthew Ravenscraft  ravenscm@newtrier.k12.il.us

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Josh Runkle  runklej@newtrier.k12.il.us

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Tad Eckert  eckertt@newtrier.k12.il.us

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mark Wukas  wukasm@newtrier.k12.il.us

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Sue Ellen Haak  haaks@newtrier.k12.il.us

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: David Rafferty-Flatter  raffertd@newtrier.k12.il.us

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Marc Tadelman  tadelmam@newtrier.k12.il.us

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Kevin Kansler  kanslerk@newtrier.k12.il.us

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Teri Rodgers  rodgerst@newtrier.k12.il.us

Girls Bowling Head Coach: David Hjelmgren  hjelmgrd@newtrier.k12.il.us

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: John Burnside  burnsijo@newtrier.k12.il.us

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kelsey O'Kane  kelsey.okane@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: TBA

Girls Diving Head Coach: Bruce Kimball  kimballb@newtrier.k12.il.us

Girls Field Hockey Head Coach: Stephanie Nykaza  nykazas@newtrier.k12.il.us

Girls Golf Head Coach: Scott Fricke  frickes@newtrier.k12.il.us

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Jennifer Pistorius  pistorij@newtrier.k12.il.us

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Pete Collins  collinsp@newtrier.k12.il.us

Girls Rowing Head Coach: Rose Marchuk  MarchukR@newtrier.k12.il.us

Girls Softball Head Coach: John Cadwell  cadwellj@newtrier.k12.il.us

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jim Burnside  burnsidj@newtrier.k12.il.us

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Robert Guy  guyr@newtrier.k12.il.us

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jerry Morse-Karzen  jerrykarzentennis@yahoo.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Robert Spagnoli  spagnolr@newtrier.k12.il.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Hannah Hsieh  hsiehh@newtrier.k12.il.us

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Matt Wendt  wendtm@newtrier.k12.il.us

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jordan Anderson  Andersoj@newtrier.k12.il.us

Certified Athletic Trainer: Dale Grooms  groomsd@newtrier.k12.il.us

Certified Athletic Trainer: Danah Ouimette  ouimettd@newtrier.k12.il.us

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kristin Romani  romanik@newtrier.k12.il.us

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Stephen Gagliano  gaglians@newtrier.k12.il.us

Chess Coach: Matthew Mersch  merschm@newtrier.k12.il.us

Debate Coach: Aaron Vinson  vinsona@newtrier.k12.il.us

Debate Coach: Dave Weston  westond@newtrier.k12.il.us

Speech Coach: Kerri Simons  simonsk@newtrier.k12.il.us

Newspaper Adviser: Carlo Trovato  trovatoc@newtrier.k12.il.us

Yearbook Adviser: Kevin Bond  bondk@newtrier.k12.il.us

Band Director: P Rosheger

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: D Ladd

Vocal Director: D Marx

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Benjamin Yang  yangb@newtrier.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kelsey O'Kane  kelsey.okane@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Juanita Ross  rossj@newtrier.k12.il.us

Halftime Dance Coach: Heather Wiggins  wigginsh@newtrier.k12.il.us

Student Council Adviser: Stacy Kolack  kolacks@newtrier.k12.il.us