Winchester

* Last updated at 8:02 am on Thursday, July 19, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Winchester High School

200 W. Cross (Google map, other maps)

Winchester, IL 62694

 

Phone: 217-742-3151

Fax: 217-742-0311

School Web Site: www.winchesterschools.net

 

Enrollment: 178

Conference(s): Western Illinois Valley

Nickname(s): Cougars (boys), Lady Cougars (girls)

Colors: Black/Silver

School Type: Public Coed

County: Scott

Cities in District: Winchester 1,850; Alsey 250; Manchester 350

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 17

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Dennis Vortman  dvortman@winchesterschools.net
   phone 217-742-3151   fax 217-742-0311

Superintendent: Dave Roberts  dcroberts@winchesterschools.net
   phone 217-742-3175   fax 217-742-3312

Principal: Dennis Vortman  dvortman@winchesterschools.net
   phone 217-742-3151   fax 217-742-0311

Principal's Assistant: Joe Kuhlmann  jkuhlmann@bluffs-school.com
   phone 217-754-3815   fax 217-754-3275

Boys Athletic Director: Adam Brockhouse  abrockhouse@winchesterschools.net

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Grant DeWitt  gdewitt@winchesterschools.net

Girls Athletic Director: Brian Bettis  bbettis@bluffs-school.com
   phone 217-754-3815   fax 217-754-3908

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Grant DeWitt  gdewitt@winchesterschools.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ryan Sichting  rsichting32@yahoo.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Adam Brockhouse  abrockhouse@winchesterschools.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Karen McLaughlin  kmclaughlin@winchesterschools.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Zach Morrissey  zmorrissey@bluffs-school.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brian Bettis  bbettis@bluffs-school.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Andria McLaughlin  atmclaughlin@mckendree.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: Karen McLaughlin  kmclaughlin@winchesterschools.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Megan Davis  mcbarfield22@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: TJ Plogger  tjplogg@hotmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Band Director: Austin Wilson  awilson@winchesterschools.net

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Austin Wilson  awilson@winchesterschools.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Sammi Killebrew  srkillebrew@winchesterschools.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Andria McLaughlin  atmclaughlin@mckendree.edu

Student Council Adviser: TBA