Wheeling

* Last updated at 7:48 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Wheeling High School

900 S. Elmhurst Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Wheeling, IL 60090

 

Phone: 847-718-7000

Fax: 847-718-7008

School ID No.: 2324

School Web Site: whs.d214.org/

 

Enrollment: 1727

Conference(s): Mid-Suburban League

Nickname(s): Wildcats (boys), Wildcats (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Vegas Gold/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Wheeling 26,000; Arlington Hts. 72,000; Mt. Prospect 52,634; Prospect Heights 13,256; Buffalo Grove 27,000

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 4

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Steve May  steve.may@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7018   fax 847-718-7008

Superintendent: David Schuler  david.schuler@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7601   fax 847-718-7609

Principal: Jerry Cook  jerrycook@u-46.org
   phone 847-888-5100.5105   fax 847-888-6997

Principal's Assistant: Elvira Weiner  elvira.weiner@d214.org

Boys Athletic Director: Neal Weiner  neal.weiner@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7027   fax 847-718-7008

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Beth Anderson  beth.anderson@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7020   fax 847-718-7008

Girls Athletic Director: Don Rowley  donald.rowley@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7028   fax 847-718-7008

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Beth Anderson  beth.anderson@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7020   fax 847-718-7008

Activities Director: Steve May  steve.may@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7018   fax 847-718-7008

Activities Director's Assistant: Beth Anderson  beth.anderson@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7020   fax 847-718-7008

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jason Wieder  jason.wieder@d214.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Michael O'Keeffe  michael.okeeffe@d214.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Tom Polak  tom.polak@d214.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: Brian Hauck  brian.hauck@d214.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mark Menich  mark.menich@d214.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Kevin Lennon  kevin.lennon@d214.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Tod Schwager  tod.schwager@d214.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tom Polak  tom.polak@d214.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Jason Kopkowski  jason.kopkowski@d214.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Robert Savitt

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Charles Curran  charles.curran@d214.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Mike Burke  michael.burke@d214.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Matt Weber  matthew.weber@d214.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Beth Anderson  beth.anderson@d214.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tim Nowicki  tim.nowicki@d214.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Samantha Rude  rude.samantha18@yahoo.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jennifer Kuehn  jennifer.kuehn@d214.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Daniel Bell  daniel.bell@d214.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Peggy Ellsworth  peellsworth@parkfun.com

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Nicole Maila  nicole.maila@d214.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mike Caringella  cmmact@aol.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Dwayne Cruz  adidas07@mac.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Robert Lindgren  robert.lindgren@d214.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Sandrine Chomoreau

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tim Nowicki  tim.nowicki@d214.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jason Kopkowski  jason.kopkowski@d214.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Jessica Xenakis  jessica.xenakis@d214.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Tim Meyer  tim.meyer@d214.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Debate Coach: Mike Hurley  mike.hurley@d214.org

Speech Coach: Jessica Maciejewski  jessica.macieje@d214.org

Newspaper Adviser: John Uhrik  john.uhrik@d214.org

Yearbook Adviser: Sandra Gruen  sandra.gruen@d214.org

Band Director: Mike Malek  michael.malek@d214.org

Orchestra Director: Sarah Struebing  sarah.struebing@d214.org

Vocal Director: Stephen Colella  stephen.colella@d214.org

Marching Band Director: Mike Malek  michael.malek@d214.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Janet Aschenbrener  janet.aschenbre@d214.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Janet Koelper  janet.koelper@d214.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Jennifer Kuehn  jennifer.kuehn@d214.org

Student Council Adviser: Erin O'Keefe  erin.okeefe@d214.org