Wheaton (St. Francis)

* Last updated at 7:48 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

St. Francis High School

2130 W. Roosevelt Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Wheaton, IL 60187

 

Phone: 630-668-5800

Fax: 630-933-9961

School ID No.: 2322

School Web Site: www.sfhscollegeprep.org

 

Enrollment: 747 / 1232.55 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Catholic, Girls Catholic Athletic (GCAC)

Nickname(s): Spartans (boys), Spartans (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: DuPage

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 7

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Raeann Huhn  rhuhn@sfhscollegeprep.org
   phone 630-668-5800.1100   fax 630-668-5893

President: Thomas V. Bednar  tbednar@sfhscollegeprep.org
   phone 630-668-5800   fax 630-668-5893

Principal: Raeann Huhn  rhuhn@sfhscollegeprep.org
   phone 630-668-5800.1100   fax 630-668-5893

Principal's Assistant: Melissa Taylor  mtaylor@sfhscollegeprep.org

Asst. Principal: Cindy Johnson  cjohnson@sfhscollegeprep.org

Boys Athletic Director: Dan Hardwick  dhardwick@sfhscollegeprep.org
   phone 630-668-5800.1112   fax 630-933-9961

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Janet Thelen  jthelen@sfhscollegeprep.org
   phone 630-668-5800.1145   fax 630-933-9961

Girls Athletic Director: Dan Hardwick  dhardwick@sfhscollegeprep.org
   phone 630-668-5800.1112   fax 630-933-9961

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Janet Thelen  jthelen@sfhscollegeprep.org
   phone 630-668-5800.1145   fax 630-933-9961

Activities Director: Kate Kowalski  kkowalski@sfhscollegeprep.org

Activities Director: Bob Mamminga  rmamminga@sfhscollegeprep.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Nicholas Hall  nicholasbhall@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Erin Dwyer  edwyer@sfhscollegeprep.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Scott Nelson  snelson@sfhscollegeprep.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Bob McMillen  bmcmillen@sfhscollegeprep.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Greg Baresel  GBaresel@Cantigny.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Kevin Ward  kward@sfhscollegeprep.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Matt Laufenberg  mlaufenberg@sfhscollegeprep.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Mark Sawko  msawko@sfhscollegeprep.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Scott Nelson  snelson@sfhscollegeprep.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Mike Lynch  mlynch@sfhscollegeprep.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Dan Page  dpager10@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Melissa Taylor  mtaylor@sfhscollegeprep.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Scott Nelson  snelson@sfhscollegeprep.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Brittany Esquivel  BEsquivel@sfhscollegeprep.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Aretese Low  aretese@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Gay Crain  gcrain@sfhscollegeprep.org

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Natalie Nesbitt  nnesbitt@sfhscollegeprep.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Ralph Remus

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jim Winslow  jimswinslow@gmail.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Matt Laufenberg  mlaufenberg@sfhscollegeprep.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Tom Castronovo  tcastronov@aol.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Scott Nelson  snelson@sfhscollegeprep.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Lisa Ston  lston@sfhscollegeprep.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Sarah Anderson  sanderson@sfhscollegeprep.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Taeopae Wetterman  twetterman@sfhscollegeprep.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Vocal Director: Nina Schroeder  nschroeder@sfhscollegeprep.org

Marching Band Director: Bob Mamminga  rmamminga@sfhscollegeprep.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Jay Olaszek  jolaszek@sfhscollegeprep.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Kristina Lipskis  klipskis@sfhscollegeprep.org