West Frankfort (Frankfort)

* Last updated at 12:32 am on Saturday, August 11, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Frankfort Community High School

601 E. Main St. (Google map, other maps)

West Frankfort, IL 62896

 

Phone: 618-932-3126

Fax: 618-932-6515

School Web Site: www.wfschools.org

 

NOTE: variance of 5 in 2015-16

 

Enrollment: 491

Conference(s): Southern Ill. River-to-River

Nickname(s): Redbirds (boys), Lady Redbirds (girls)

Colors: Red/Gray

School Type: Public Coed

County: Franklin

Cities in District: West Frankfort 8,500; Orient 500

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 20

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Josh Webb  jwebb@wfschools.org

Superintendent: Matt Donkin  mdonkin@wfschools.org

Principal: Jory Dial  jory.dial@wfschools.org

Principal's Assistant: Lisa Price  lprice@wfschools.org
   phone 618-932-3126  

Boys Athletic Director: Josh Webb  jwebb@wfschools.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Michelle Thompson  mthompson@wfschools.org

Girls Athletic Director: Josh Webb  jwebb@wfschools.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Michelle Thompson  mthompson@wfschools.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Michael Warren  michael.warren@wfschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Evan Wyllie  evan.wyllie@wfschools.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Matt Hampleman  mhampleman@wfschools.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Brian Beery  bbeery@wfschools.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mike Karoski  mkaroski@wfschools.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Brian Beery  bbeery@wfschools.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Rick Arrington  rick.redbird@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Tracy Steed  tsteed@carmischools.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Matt Hampleman  mhampleman@wfschools.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Crissy Rains  crains@wfschools.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jessica Grimes  jgrimes@wfschools.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jim Piersol  Jim.piersol@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: David Chick  david.chick@wfschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kacy Nolen  knolen@wfschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Elizabeth Jost  elizjost@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Josh Hefner  jhefner@wfschools.org

Speech Coach: Amanda Neibch  aneibch@wfschools.org

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Andrea Francis  afrancis@wfschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Crissy Rains  crains@wfschools.org

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jennifer Rich  crains@wfschools.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Abby Edwards  abbyjeanedwards@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Tim Glodich  tglodich@wfshools.org