West Chicago (Wheaton Academy)

* Last updated at 7:48 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Wheaton Academy

900 Prince Crossing Rd. (Google map, other maps)

West Chicago, IL 60185

 

Phone: 630-562-7500

Fax: 630-293-9145

School ID No.: 2315

School Web Site: www.wheatonacademy.org

 

Enrollment: 647 / 1067.55 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Metro Suburban

Nickname(s): Warriors (boys), Warriors (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: DuPage

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 7

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Steve Bult  sbult@wheatonacademy.org
   phone 630-562-7563  

Head of School: Gene Frost  gfrost@wheatonacademy.org
   phone 630-562-7516   fax 630-231-0842

Principal: Steve Bult  sbult@wheatonacademy.org
   phone 630-562-7563  

Principal's Assistant: Wendy Hardy  whardy@wheatonacademy.org

Other Administrator: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Kevin Lubbers  klubbers@wheatonacademy.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Shelly Rose  srose@wheatonacademy.org
   phone 630-562-7565  

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Brad Byrne  bbyrne@wheatonacademy.org
   phone 630-562-7523  

Girls Athletic Director: Kevin Lubbers  klubbers@wheatonacademy.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Shelly Rose  srose@wheatonacademy.org
   phone 630-562-7565  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brad Byrne  bbyrne@wheatonacademy.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Steve Thonn  sp2klbs@aol.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Chris Felinski  cfelinski@wheatonacademy.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Brad Thornton  bthornton@wheatonacademy.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Scott Broman  sbroman@wheatonacademy.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Geof Weisenborn  gweisenborn@wheatonacademy.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jeff Brooke  jbrooke@wheatonacademy.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Kiernan Mack  kmack@wheatonacademy.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Chris Jones  cjones@performancetrust.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Chris Felinski  cfelinski@wheatonacademy.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: D.A. Nichols  dnichols@wheatonchristian.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Justin Swider  jswider@wheatonacademy.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Erin Carwell  ecarwell@wheatonacademy.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Chris Felinski  cfelinski@wheatonacademy.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Leah Rinker  lrinker@wheatonacademy.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Chip Dykema  cdykema@wheatonacademy.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Tom Wirth

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jeff Brooke  jbrooke@wheatonacademy.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Kiernan Mack  kmack@wheatonacademy.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Heather Green  easybeingreen@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: James Houck  james.houck@my.wheaton.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: D.A. Nichols  dnichols@wheatonchristian.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Rochelle Blakely  trainer@wheatonacademy.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Band Director: Steve Willemssen  swillemssen@wheatonacademy.org

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Helen Westerfield  hwesterfield@wheatonacademy.org

Marching Band Director: Steve Willemssen  swillemssen@wheatonacademy.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Evan Jasper  ejasper@wheatonacademy.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Leah Rinker  lrinker@wheatonacademy.org