Waukegan (H.S.)

* Last updated at 7:48 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Waukegan High School

2325 Brookside Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Waukegan, IL 60085

 

Phone: 224-303-2907

Fax: 224-399-8618

School ID No.: 2311

School Web Site: il.8to18.com/waukegan

 

Enrollment: 4618

Conference(s): North Suburban

Nickname(s): Bulldogs (boys), Bulldogs (girls)

Colors: Purple/Kelly Green/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Lake

Cities in District: Waukegan 82,000

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 6

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tim Bryner  tbryner@wps60.org

Superintendent: Theresa Plascencia  tplascencia@wps60.org

Principal: Tim Bryner  tbryner@wps60.org

Boys Athletic Director: Colette Erbach  cerbach@wps60.org
   phone 224-303-2939  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Carol Oliva  coliva@wps60.org
   phone 224-303-2907   fax 224-399-8618

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: George Goodnature  ggoodnature@wps60.org
   phone 224-303-2907   fax 224-399-8618

Girls Athletic Director: Colette Erbach  cerbach@wps60.org
   phone 224-303-2939  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Carol Oliva  coliva@wps60.org
   phone 224-303-2907   fax 224-399-8618

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: George Goodnature  ggoodnature@wps60.org
   phone 224-303-2907   fax 224-399-8618

Activities Director: TBA

Asst. Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Dan Green  dgreen@wps60.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ron Ashlaw  rashlaw@wps60.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Aaron Manning  amanning@wps60.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jonathan Hadnott  jhadnott@allamericangames.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Shane Hogan  shogan@wps60.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Peter Valdez  pvaldez@wps60.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Sarah Gershon  sgershon@wps60.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Aaron Manning  amanning@wps60.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Rachel Wiatrowski  Rachel.Wiatrowski@lz95.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Ed Nobiling  enobiling@wps60.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Debbie Holzapfel  dbruns@wps60.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Christine Zucker  czucker@wps60.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kayla Shanahan  kerbach@wps60.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jill Franz  jfranz@wps60.org

Competitive Drill Team Head Coach: Lloyd Cunningham  lcunningham@wps60.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Phil Maione  pmaione@wps60.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Amy Ramsey  amyramsey@wps60.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Rachel Brennan  rbrennan@wps60.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Sarah Gershon  sgershon@wps60.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Mike Regnier  mregnier@wps60.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Peter Valdez  pvaldez@wps60.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Brennan Pomroy  bpomroy@wps60.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kaia Lenzi  Kaia.Lenzi@atipt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Chess Coach: Craig Leeper  cleeper@wps60.org

Debate Coach: TBA

Drama Director: TBA

Competitive Flags Coach: Sharon Lee  shalee@wps60.org

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Michael Kennedy  mkennedy@wps60.org

Band Director: Josh Kumpula  jkumpula@wps60.org

Orchestra Director: Don Glassel  dglassel@wps60.org

Vocal Director: Emily Heslinga  eheslinga@wps60.org

Vocal Director: Jennifer Wagner  jwagner2@wps60.org

Marching Band Director: Larry Goltz  larrygoltz@gmail.com

Marching Band Director: Jami Hockensmith  jrae216@gmail.com

Marching Band Director: Michael Kennedy  mkennedy@wps60.org

Marching Band Director: Josh Kumpula  jkumpula@wps60.org

Marching Band Director: Sharon Lee  shalee@wps60.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kayla Shanahan  kerbach@wps60.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Jill Franz  jfranz@wps60.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA