Washington

* Last updated at 2:57 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Washington Community High School

115 Bondurant St. (Google map, other maps)

Washington, IL 61571

 

Phone: 309-444-3167

Fax: 309-444-9488

School ID No.: 2306

School Web Site: www.wacohi.net

 

Enrollment: 1318

Conference(s): Mid-Illini

Nickname(s): Panthers (boys), Lady Panthers (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Tazewell

Cities in District: Washington

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Herb Knoblauch  hknoblauch@wacohi.net
   phone 309-444-5533   fax 309-444-9488

Superintendent: Kyle Freeman  kwfreeman@wacohi.net
   phone 309-444-5501   fax 309-444-5767

Superintendent's Assistant: Heather Ford  hjford@wacohi.net
   phone 309-444-5505   fax 309-444-7451

Principal: Karen Stevens  kstevens@wacohi.net
   phone 309-444-5570   fax 309-444-9488

Principal's Assistant: Kim Wright  kwright@wacohi.net

Boys Athletic Director: Herb Knoblauch  hknoblauch@wacohi.net
   phone 309-444-5533   fax 309-444-9488

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Sherry Thurston  sthurston@wacohi.net
   phone 309-444-5532   fax 309-444-9488

Girls Athletic Director: Herb Knoblauch  hknoblauch@wacohi.net
   phone 309-444-5533   fax 309-444-9488

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Sherry Thurston  sthurston@wacohi.net
   phone 309-444-5532   fax 309-444-9488

Activities Director: Herb Knoblauch  hknoblauch@wacohi.net
   phone 309-444-5533   fax 309-444-9488

Activities Director's Assistant: Sherry Thurston  sthurston@wacohi.net
   phone 309-444-5532   fax 309-444-9488

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kyle Wisher  kwisher@wacohi.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Kevin Brown  kevinbrown@wacohi.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Tom Smith  tomsmith@wacohi.net

Boys Diving Head Coach: Tom Smith  tomsmith@wacohi.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Darrell Crouch  dcrouch@wacohi.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Dan Garske  dgarske@wacohi.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jeff Brooks  jbrooks@wacohi.net

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Tom Smith  tomsmith@wacohi.net

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Dan Ballard  dballard@wacohi.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Darrell Crouch  dcrouch@wacohi.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Nick Miller  nmiller@wacohi.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kimberly Barth  ksbarth@wacohi.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Troy Walcott  twalcott@wacohi.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Wendy Bielema  wbielema5@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Lauren Metz  ljmetz@wacohi.net

Girls Diving Head Coach: Brooke Langley  bllangley@wacohi.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Matt Reiser  mreiser@wacohi.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Stephanie Lawson  snlawson@central51.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Nathan Sidwell  nsidwell@wacohi.net

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Brooke Langley  bllangley@wacohi.net

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Dave Krostal  dskrostal@wacohi.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tom Smith  tomsmith@wacohi.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Christa Heidbreder  cmheidbreder@wacohi.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kyle Geirnaeirt

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Cale Dahm  ctdahm@wacohi.net

Chess Coach: Dave Madsen  madsendm@hotmail.com

Drama Director: Lisa Stout  lstout@wacohi.net

Speech Coach: Lisa Stout  lstout@wacohi.net

Newspaper Adviser: Jennifer Reiser  jreiser@wacohi.net

Band Director: Jim Tallman  jtallman@wacohi.net

Orchestra Director: Jim Tallman  jtallman@wacohi.net

Vocal Director: Lara Reem  lreem@wacohi.net

Marching Band Director: Jim Tallman  jtallman@wacohi.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Marcus Kugler  mkugler@wacohi.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Wendy Bielema  wbielema5@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Lauren Metz  ljmetz@wacohi.net

Student Council Adviser: Jeff Little  jlittle@wacohi.net