Vernon Hills

* Last updated at 8:00 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Vernon Hills High School

145 N. Lakeview Parkway (Google map, other maps)

Vernon Hills, IL 60061

 

Phone: 847-932-2000

Fax: 847-932-2054

School ID No.: 2210

School Web Site: vhhscougars.org/

 

Enrollment: 1335

Conference(s): Central Suburban League

Nickname(s): Cougars (boys), Cougars (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Silver

School Type: Public Coed

County: Lake

Cities in District: Vernon Hills, Libertyville, Mundelein, Mettawa, Rondout

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 6

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Brian McDonald  brian.mcdonald@d128.org
   phone 847-932-2022   fax 847-932-2054

Superintendent: Prentiss Lea  prentiss.lea@d128.org
   phone 847-247-4511   fax 847-247-4543

Principal: Jon Guillaume  jon.guillaume@d128.org
   phone 847-932-2157   fax 847-932-2049

Principal's Assistant: Nora McKiernan  nora.mckiernan@d128.org
   phone 847-932-2301  

Boys Athletic Director: Brian McDonald  brian.mcdonald@d128.org
   phone 847-932-2022   fax 847-932-2054

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Kathy Catanzaro  kathy.catanzaro@d128.org
   phone 847-932-2023   fax 847-932-2054

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Chris Curry  chris.curry@d128.org
   phone 847-932-2041  

Girls Athletic Director: Brian McDonald  brian.mcdonald@d128.org
   phone 847-932-2022   fax 847-932-2054

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Kathy Catanzaro  kathy.catanzaro@d128.org
   phone 847-932-2023   fax 847-932-2054

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Chris Curry  chris.curry@d128.org
   phone 847-932-2041  

Activities Director: Deborah Beagle  deborah.beagle@d128.org
   phone 847-932-2195   fax 847-932-2049

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jason Czarnecki  jason.czarnecki@d128.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Matt McCarty  matt.mccarty@d128.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Ron Long  rlong60030@aol.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mark Whitney  mark.whitney@d128.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Brooke Gabris  brooke.gabris@d128.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Bill Bellecomo  bill.bellecomo@d128.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Shawn Healey  shawn.healey@d128.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Mike Curtin  michael.curtin@d128.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Mike McCaulou  michael.mccaulou@d128.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Adam Lueken  adam.lueken@d128.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Doug Gerber  doug.gerber@d128.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mark Whitney  mark.whitney@d128.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Chris Curry  chris.curry@d128.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Adam Lueken  adam.lueken@d128.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jerry Miceli  jerry.miceli@d128.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Radhika Joshi  radhika.joshi@d128.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Paul Brettner  paul.brettner@d128.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Andra Dalton  andra.dalton@d128.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Suzanne Curry  suzanne.curry@d128.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: James Stanko  james.stanko@d128.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Beth Brilowski  beth.brilowski@d128.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Nathan Lightman  nathan.lightman@sbcglobal.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Stephen Downey  stephen.downey@d128.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Alison Gildemeister  alison.gildemeister@d128.org

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Bob Thompson  Bob.Thompson@d128.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jan Pauly  janice.pauly@d128.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Mike McCaulou  michael.mccaulou@d128.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Kedric Greenawalt  kedric.greenawalt@d128.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Doug Gerber  doug.gerber@d128.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Ryan Berba  ryan.berba@d128.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Arian Colton  arian.colton@gmail.com

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Katie Ahlgrim  kathryn.ahlgrim@d128.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kirsten Rous  kirsten.rous@d128.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Joe Payawal  joe.payawal@d128.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Doug Dusthimer  doug.dusthimer@d128.org

Newspaper Adviser: Samantha Phillips  sam.phillips3152@gmail.com

Yearbook Adviser: Beth Brilowski  beth.brilowski@d128.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Shawn Healey  shawn.healey@d128.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: James Stanko  james.stanko@d128.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Beth Brilowski  beth.brilowski@d128.org

Student Council Adviser: Laura Oliver  laura.oliver@d128.org