Virden (North Mac)

* Last updated at 8:46 am on Monday, May 8, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

North Mac High School

231 W. Fortune St. (Google map, other maps)

Virden, IL 62690

 

Phone: 217-965-4127

Fax: 217-965-4006

School ID No.: 2208

School Web Site: www.northmacschools.org

 

Enrollment: 435

Conference(s): Sangamo

Nickname(s): Panthers (boys), Panthers (girls)

Colors: Black/Carolina Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Macoupin

Cities in District: Virden; Girard; Thayer; Nilwood

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 17

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Rob Horn  rhorn@northmacschools.org
   phone 217-965-4127   fax 217-965-4006

Superintendent: William Mattingly  wmattingly@northmacschools.org

Principal: Rob Horn  rhorn@northmacschools.org
   phone 217-965-4127   fax 217-965-4006

Principal's Assistant: Roseanne Hasara  rhasara@northmacschools.org
   phone 217-965-4127   fax 217-965-4006

Other Administrator: Shane Owsley  sowsley@northmacschools.org
   phone 217-965-4127   fax 217-965-4006

Boys Athletic Director: John Downs  jdowns@northmacschools.org
   phone 217-627-2136   fax 217-627-3503

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Roseanne Hasara  rhasara@northmacschools.org
   phone 217-965-4127   fax 217-965-4006

Girls Athletic Director: John Downs  jdowns@northmacschools.org
   phone 217-627-2136   fax 217-627-3503

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Melissa O'Neal  moneal@northmacschools.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Tim Orisek  torisek@northmacschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: T.J. Wilson  twilson@northmacschools.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Rodney Miller  tmiller@northmacschools.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Shane Owsley  sowsley@northmacschools.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Nick Sloman  nsloman@northmacschools.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Bryan Lambdin  blambdin@northmacschools.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Shane Owsley  sowsley@northmacschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Nick Sloman  nsloman@northmacschools.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Jodi Alexander  jodi4554@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Nick Sloman  nsloman@northmacschools.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Alan Love  alove@northmacschools.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Bryan Lambdin  blambdin@northmacschools.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Lindsey DeFevers  ldefevers@northmacschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Krystina Orisek  korisek@northmacschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kaylee Craigo  kcraigo@SpringfieldClinic.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Donnie Allen  dallen@northmacschools.org

Band Director: Amanda Braley  abraley@northmacschools.org

Marching Band Director: Amanda Braley  abraley@northmacschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Amanda Clayton  kclayton@northmacschools.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Nikki Harris  nharris@northmacschools.org

Student Council Adviser: Cynthia Gillespie  cgillespie@northmacschools.org