Villa Grove

* Last updated at 8:01 am on Thursday, July 19, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Villa Grove High School

400 N. Sycamore St. (Google map, other maps)

Villa Grove, IL 61956

 

Phone: 217-832-2321

Fax: 217-832-8689

School Web Site: www.vg302.org/education/school/school.php?sectiondetailid=10

 

Enrollment: 199

Conference(s): Little Okaw Valley

Nickname(s): Blue Devils (boys), Blue Devils (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Douglas

Cities in District: Villa Grove; Camargo; Hugo

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Steve Killion  skillion@vg302.org
   phone 217-832-2261   fax 217-832-8615

Superintendent: Norm Tracy  tracyn@martinsville.k12.il.us
   phone 217-276-3329  

Principal: Sara Jones  sjones@vg302.org

Principal's Assistant: Barb Alexander  balexander@vg302.org
   phone 217-832-2321   fax 217-832-8689

Boys Athletic Director: Noreen Acton  nacton@vg302.org
   phone 217-832-2321   fax 217-832-8689

Girls Athletic Director: Noreen Acton  nacton@vg302.org
   phone 217-832-2321   fax 217-832-8689

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Ryan Brown  rdbrown@eiu.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Heath Wilson  hwilson@routtcatholic.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Scott Gerard  sgerard59@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Heath Wilson  hwilson@routtcatholic.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Dan Sappenfield

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Ryan Brown  rdbrown@eiu.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Sarah Bouton  lgalbreath74@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Scott Gerard  sgerard59@yahoo.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jeana Block  jeanaeblock@aol.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Elizabeth Nieto  enieto@vg302.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jeana Block  jeanaeblock@aol.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Sammy Bronson  Samantha.Bronson@carle.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Band Director: Jeri Cardiff  jcardiff@vg302.org

Vocal Director: Jeri Cardiff  jcardiff@vg302.org

Marching Band Director: Jeri Cardiff  jcardiff@vg302.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Paul Baumann  pbaumann@vg302.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jodi Poorman-Smith  jodi.poorman@carle.com

Student Council Adviser: Linda Werts  lwerts@vg302.org