Varna (Midland)

* Last updated at 2:57 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Midland High School

1830 State Route 17 (Google map, other maps)

Varna, IL 61375

 

Phone: 309-463-2095

Fax: 309-463-2630

School ID No.: 2203

School Web Site: midland-7.info

 

Enrollment: 194

Conference(s): Northeastern Athletic, Tri-County

Nickname(s): Timberwolves (boys), Timberwolves (girls)

Colors: Dark Green/Silver/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Marshall

Cities in District: Varna; Lacon; Sparland

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 12

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jeremy Gauwitz  jgauwitz@midland-7.org
   phone 309-463-2095   fax 309-463-2630

Superintendent: BIll Wrenn  bwrenn@midland-7.net

Principal: Jeremy Gauwitz  jgauwitz@midland-7.org
   phone 309-463-2095   fax 309-463-2630

Principal's Assistant: Becky Bogner  bbogner@midland-7.org
   phone 309-463-2095   fax 309-463-2630

Boys Athletic Director: Kristin Mangrich  kmangrich@midland-7.net

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Kristin Mangrich  kmangrich@midland-7.net

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Bret Williams  bwilliams@midland-7.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Zach Essex  zessex@midland-7.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: Jesse Sams  Jsams@midland-7.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Tim Smith  tsmith@midland-7.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jim Foster  jfoster@midland-7.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Tim Smith  tsmith@midland-7.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Melissa Kovach  mkovach@midland-7.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Chrissy Jeffers  cjeffers@midland-7.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Doug Gudat

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: TBA

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Beth Rock  brock@midland-7.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Steve Rock  srock@midland-7.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Caitlyn Koch  ckoch@midland-7.net

Halftime Dance Coach: Kelsey Whetzel  kwhetzel@midland-7.net

Student Council Adviser: TBA