Urbana (University)

* Last updated at 8:08 am on Thursday, October 19, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

University High School

1212 W. Springfield Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Urbana, IL 61801

 

Phone: 217-300-0524

Fax: 217-244-9627

School ID No.: 2103

School Web Site: www.uni.illinois.edu

 

Enrollment: 257 / 424.05 (multiplied)

Conference(s): East Central Illinois

Nickname(s): Illineks (boys), Illineks (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White/Orange

School Type: Public Coed

County: Champaign

Cities in District:

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tim Bicknell  tbick2@illinois.edu
   phone 217-300-0524   fax 217-244-9627

Director: Jeff Walkington  jwalking@illinois.edu
   phone 212-733-3287.0   fax 217-333-4064

Associate Director/Principal: Jeanette Nuckolls  nuckolij@illinois.edu
   phone 217-333-2870   fax 217-333-4064

Principal's Assistant: Donna Shelby  dgshelby@illinois.edu
   phone 217-244-8829  

Other Administrator: Gwyn Ortiz  geortiz@illinois.edu

Boys Athletic Director: Tim Bicknell  tbick2@illinois.edu
   phone 217-300-0524   fax 217-244-9627

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Tim Bicknell  tbick2@illinois.edu
   phone 217-300-0524   fax 217-244-9627

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Darin O'Connell  oconneda@champaignschools.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Doug Mynatt  mynatt@illinois.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: Scott Easton

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Philip Anders  anders2@illinois.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Will Barker  willbarker@sbcglobal.net

Boys Tennis Head Coach: David Bergandine  dbergand@illinois.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Tim Bicknell  tbick2@illinois.edu

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brad Wilson  bawilson0417@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Doug Mynatt  mynatt@illinois.edu

Girls Diving Head Coach: Dave Young  dyoung_01@sbcglobal.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Philip Anders  anders2@illinois.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Dave Young  dyoung_01@sbcglobal.net

Girls Tennis Head Coach: David Bergandine  dbergand@illinois.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Adreana Foster

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jennifer Hess  jjhess@eiu.edu

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Warren Buck  wbuck@illinois.edu

Newspaper Adviser: Carol Lombardi  clombard@illinois.edu

Band Director: Rick Murphy  rgmurphy@illinois.edu

Vocal Director: Rick Murphy  rgmurphy@illinois.edu

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Chris Butler  butler3@illinois.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Student Council Adviser: Rick Murphy  rgmurphy@illinois.edu