Urbana (H.S.)

* Last updated at 7:41 am on Monday, November 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Urbana High School

1002 S. Race St. (Google map, other maps)

Urbana, IL 61801

 

Phone: 217-384-3505

Fax: 217-384-3532

School ID No.: 2102

School Web Site: www.usd116.org/uhs/

 

Enrollment: 1104

Conference(s): Big Twelve

Nickname(s): Tigers (boys), Lady Tigers (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Champaign

Cities in District: Urbana

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Stephen Waller  swaller@usd116.org
   phone 217-384-3505  

Superintendent: Donald Owen  dowen@usd116.org
   phone 217-384-3637   fax 217-337-4973

Principal: Matthew Stark  mstark@usd116.org
   phone 217-384-3524   fax 217-384-3532

Principal's Assistant: Clinae Campbell  ccampbell@usd116.org
   phone 217-384-3524   fax 217-384-3532

Boys Athletic Director: Stephen Waller  swaller@usd116.org
   phone 217-384-3505  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Amy Becker  abecker@usd116.org

Girls Athletic Director: Stephen Waller  swaller@usd116.org
   phone 217-384-3505  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Amy Becker  abecker@usd116.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Foster Hoffman  fhoffman@southernwine.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Verdell Jones  jonesve@u4sd.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Forrest Farokhi  ffarokhi@usd116.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Ordell Walker  coach_walk@yahoo.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: John Brusveen  jbrusveen@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Randy Blackman  rblackman@usd116.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Michelle Zimmerman-Bernardi  coachzim@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Matthew Avery  mavery@usd116.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Forrest Farokhi  ffarokhi@usd116.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Charles Trabaris  ctrabaris@usd116.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Chris Mennig  cmennig@bluestarbb.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Forrest Farokhi  ffarokhi@usd116.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Cortney Thomas  cthomas@usd116.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: John Brusveen  jbrusveen@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: William Harmon  billyh23@comcast.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: David Dunlap  ddunlap@usd116.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Stephanie Sherman  ssherman@davis-houk.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Matthew Avery  mavery@usd116.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Leslie Edmondson  ledmondson@usd116.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Erika Mennig  erika.mennig@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Megan Abeln  megan.abeln@carle.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Jeff Davis  jedavis@usd116.org

Debate Coach: Baku Patel  Baku@patellawteam.com

Newspaper Adviser: Cortney Thomas  cthomas@usd116.org

Band Director: Blase Cermak  bcermak@usd116.org

Orchestra Director: Tamra Gingold  tgingold@usd116.org

Vocal Director: Becky Park  rpark@usd116.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Student Council Adviser: Yvonne Alvarez-Cortes  yalvarez-cortes@usd116.org