Tremont

* Last updated at 2:57 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Tremont High School

400 W. Pearl (Google map, other maps)

Tremont, IL 61568

 

Phone: 309-925-2051

Fax: 309-925-5817

School ID No.: 2016

School Web Site: hs.tremont702.net

 

Enrollment: 299

Conference(s): Heart of Illinois

Nickname(s): Turks (boys), Turks (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Tazewell

Cities in District: Tremont

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Sean Berry  sean.berry@d702.org
   phone 309-925-2051.210   fax 309-925-5817

Superintendent: Jeff Hinman  jeff.hinman@d702.org
   phone 309-925-3461.203   fax 309-925-5817

Principal: Sean Berry  sean.berry@d702.org
   phone 309-925-2051.210   fax 309-925-5817

Principal's Assistant: Paula Miller  paula.miller@d702.org
   phone 309-925-2051   fax 309-925-5817

Boys Athletic Director: Zach Zehr  zach.zehr@d702.org
   phone 309-925-2051   fax 309-925-5817

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Becky Davis  becky.davis@d702.org

Girls Athletic Director: Zach Zehr  zach.zehr@d702.org
   phone 309-925-2051   fax 309-925-5817

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Becky Davis  becky.davis@d702.org

Activities Director: Zach Zehr  zach.zehr@d702.org
   phone 309-925-2051   fax 309-925-5817

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Robb Wicks  rewicks@ilstu.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Troy Schmidt  troy.schmidt@d702.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mike Lynn  marathon444@yahoo.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Zach Zehr  zach.zehr@d702.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Troy Schmidt  troy.schmidt@d702.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Don Rice  donnie.rice@d702.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TJ Williams  tjtrained@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Justin Wahls  justin.wahls@d702.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Mike Lynn  marathon444@yahoo.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Shari Muehlich  sharon.muehlich@d702.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Natalie Messersmith  natalie.messersmith@d702.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Troy Schmidt  troy.schmidt@d702.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Brian Patterson  bdpatterson1992@netzero.net

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Matt Gossmeyer  matt.gossmeyer@d702.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Amber Eve  amber.eve@d702.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Greg Eberle  GEberle@hopedalemc.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Lou Wicks  louis.wicks@d702.org

Drama Director: Marge Csesznegi  margi.csesznegi@d702.org

Speech Coach: Marge Csesznegi  margi.csesznegi@d702.org

Band Director: Dave Hillrich  david.hillrich@d702.org

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Nathan Edwards  nathan.edwards@d702.org

Marching Band Director: Dave Hillrich  david.hillrich@d702.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Shelly Sisson  shelly.sisson@d702.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Amelia Light  amelia.light@d702.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Shari Muehlich  sharon.muehlich@d702.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Natalie Messersmith  natalie.messersmith@d702.org

Student Council Adviser: Cassandra Wicks  cassandra@d702.org