Tolono (Unity)

* Last updated at 8:00 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Unity High School

1127 County Rd. 800N (Google map, other maps)

Tolono, IL 61880

 

Phone: 217-485-6230

Fax: 217-485-6220

School ID No.: 2013

School Web Site: www.unityrockets.com

 

Enrollment: 555

Conference(s): (independent), Illini Prairie

Nickname(s): Rockets (boys), Rockets (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Champaign

Cities in District: Tolono 2,434; Philo 973; Sidney 886; Pesotum 651; Sadorus 435

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Phil Morrison  morrison@unity.k12.il.us
   phone 217-485-6230   fax 217-485-6220

Superintendent: Andrew Larson  larsona@unity.k12.il.us
   phone 217-485-6510  

Principal: Phil Morrison  morrison@unity.k12.il.us
   phone 217-485-6230   fax 217-485-6220

Principal's Assistant: Julie Behm  behmj@unity.k12.il.us
   phone 217-484-6230   fax 217-485-6220

Boys Athletic Director: Scott Hamilton  hamilton@unity.k12.il.us
   phone 217-485-6735   fax 217-485-6220

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Bunny Moore  bunnym@unity.k12.il.us

Girls Athletic Director: Scott Hamilton  hamilton@unity.k12.il.us
   phone 217-485-6735   fax 217-485-6220

Activities Director: Scott Hamilton  hamilton@unity.k12.il.us
   phone 217-485-6735   fax 217-485-6220

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Tom Kimball  kimballt@unity.k12.il.us

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Matt Reed  reedm@unity.k12.il.us

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Thomas Mathis  mathist@sjo.k12.il.us

Boys Football Head Coach: Scott Hamilton  hamilton@unity.k12.il.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Michel Stringer  stringerm@unity.k12.il.us

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tim Gateley  gateleyt@unity.k12.il.us

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Logan Patton  pattonl@unity.k12.il.us

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Braden Heil  bdheil2@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Kara Leaman  leamank@unity.k12.il.us

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Amanda Musson  ajnrdh@hotmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Braden Heil  bdheil2@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Aimee Davis  davisa@unity.k12.il.us

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tony Reetz  reetzt@unity.k12.il.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kylie McCulley  mcculleyk@unity.k12.il.us

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Josh Shride  Joshua.Shride@carle.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Band Director: Jerry Cardiff  cardiffj@unity.k12.il.us

Marching Band Director: Jerry Cardiff  cardiffj@unity.k12.il.us

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Renee Lanenga  lanengar@unity.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Stephanie Seiler  seiler@unity.k12.il.us