Tinley Park (H.S.)

* Last updated at 7:47 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Tinley Park High School

6111 W. 175th St. (Google map, other maps)

Tinley Park, IL 60477

 

Phone: 708-532-1900

Fax: 708-532-9930

School ID No.: 2010

School Web Site: www.bhsd228.com/tinley/default.htm

 

Enrollment: 1100

Conference(s): South Suburban

Nickname(s): Titans (boys), Titans (girls)

Colors: Scarlet/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Tinley Park 45,000; Markham 15,200; Oak Forest 30,000

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Mike Mongan  mmongan@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-342-8221   fax 708-532-9930

Superintendent: Bill Kendall  wkendall@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-389-1175   fax 708-389-2552

Principal: Theresa Nolan  tnolan@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-342-8200   fax 708-532-4332

Principal's Assistant: Marie Prutsman  mprutsman@bhsd228.com

Boys Athletic Director: Mike Mongan  mmongan@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-342-8221   fax 708-532-9930

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Drue Madon  dmadon@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-342-8223   fax 708-532-9930

Girls Athletic Director: Mike Mongan  mmongan@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-342-8221   fax 708-532-9930

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Drue Madon  dmadon@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-342-8223   fax 708-532-9930

Activities Director: Wendy Bumphis  wbumphis@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-342-8204   fax 708-532-4332

Activities Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Josh O'Shea  joshea@bhsd228.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: David Brown  djbrown@bhsd228.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Lee Rucinski  lrucinski@bhsd228.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Michael Bartgen  mbartgen@bhsd228.com

Boys Diving Head Coach: Richard Davis  radavis007@sbcglobal.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Nick Johnston  njohnston@bhsd228.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mike Barcena  mbarcena@bhsd228.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Pietro Sansone  psansone@bhsd228.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Bob Westberg  rwestberg@bhsd228.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Greg Postweiler  gpostweiler@bhsd228.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Keith Huhn  khuhn@bhsd228.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Geri Kizior  gkizior@bhsd228.com

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: John Pfeffer  jpfeffer@bhsd228.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Michelle Beary  mbeary@bhsd228.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Kelli Lattyak  klattyak@bhsd228.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: David Brown  djbrown@bhsd228.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Ashley Gerber  agerber@bhsd228.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Rebecca Haustein  rhaustein@bhsd228.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Charles Moore  cmoore@bhsd228.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Wendy Podbielniak  wpodbielniak@bhsd228.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Michelle Youngberg  myoungberg@bhsd228.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Lucy Witkowski  wit5ski@ameritech.net

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Greg Postweiler  gpostweiler@bhsd228.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Wayde Tabor  wtabor@bhsd228.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Lee Rucinski  lrucinski@bhsd228.com

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Samantha Lucente  slucente@bhsd228.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: John Richter  jrichter@bhsd228.com

Speech Coach: Al Fancsali

Newspaper Adviser: Brandy Witherspoon  bwitherspoon@bhsd228.com

Yearbook Adviser: Geri Kizior  gkizior@bhsd228.com

Band Director: Vince Aiello  vaiello@bhsd228.com

Vocal Director: Vince Aiello  vaiello@bhsd228.com

Marching Band Director: Vince Aiello  vaiello@bhsd228.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Janna Canning  jmcanning@bhsd228.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Ashley Gerber  agerber@bhsd228.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Rebecca Haustein  rhaustein@bhsd228.com

Student Council Adviser: Kelly Waiter  kwaiter@bhsd228.com