Taylorville

* Last updated at 8:45 am on Monday, May 8, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Taylorville High School

815 Springfield Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Taylorville, IL 62568-1245

 

Phone: 217-824-2268

Fax: 217-824-3352

School ID No.: 2005

School Web Site: www.tcusd3.org/home

 

Enrollment: 796

Conference(s): Apollo

Nickname(s): Tornadoes (boys), Lady Tornadoes (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Christian

Cities in District: Mt. Auburn 475; Stonington 909; Taylorville 11,093

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Matthew Hutchison  mhutchison@tcusd3.org
   phone 217-824-2268   fax 217-824-3352

Superintendent: Gregg Fuerstenau  gfuerstenau@tcusd3.org
   phone 217-824-4951   fax 217-824-5157

Principal: Matthew Hutchison  mhutchison@tcusd3.org
   phone 217-824-2268   fax 217-824-3352

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Paul Held  pheld@tcusd3.org
   phone 217-824-7777   fax 217-824-2820

Girls Athletic Director: Paul Held  pheld@tcusd3.org
   phone 217-824-7777   fax 217-824-2820

Activities Director: Matthew Hutchison  mhutchison@tcusd3.org
   phone 217-824-2268   fax 217-824-3352

Activities Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brian Sample  bsample@tcusd3.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ryan Brown  ryan.brown@tcusd3.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Lance Nagle  lnagle@newwavecom.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Steve Walters  swalters@tcusd3.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jeb Odam  jodam@tcusd3.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jim Novar  jnovar@tcusd3.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Brad Hodapp  bhodapp@tcusd3.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Melissa Brookens  brookens.melissa@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Brian Blomquist  bblomquist@tcusd3.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Lee Mateer  lmateer@tcusd3.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Mark Hannant  mark.hannant@yahoo.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Gary Caniff  gcaniff@tcusd3.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Steve Walters  swalters@tcusd3.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Paul Held  pheld@tcusd3.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jim Novar  jnovar@tcusd3.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Melissa Brookens  brookens.melissa@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Stephen Keller  skeller@tcusd3.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kim Peabody  kpeabody@tcusd3.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Katie Mayberry  kmayberry@springfieldclinic.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Newspaper Adviser: Steve Steele  ssteele@tcusd3.org

Band Director: Chris Gunn  cgunn@tcusd3.org

Vocal Director: Keith Chase  kchase@tcusd3.org

Marching Band Director: Chris Gunn  cgunn@tcusd3.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Megan Tanner  mtanner@tcusd3.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Bridget Drea  bridgetdrea13@gmail.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Michelle Rexroad  mheberling@hotmail.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Lori Thomas  lthomas@sps186.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Heather Odam  heatherlwil@hotmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Karly Simmons  poms2552@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Wes Aymer  waymer@tcusd3.org