South Elgin

* Last updated at 2:21 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

South Elgin High School

760 E. Main St. (Google map, other maps)

South Elgin, IL 60177

 

Phone: 847-289-3760

Fax: 847-888-5018

School ID No.: 1953

School Web Site: www.u-46.org/sehs

 

Enrollment: 2733

Conference(s): Upstate Eight

Nickname(s): Storm (boys), Storm (girls)

Colors: Red/Navy/Silver

School Type: Public Coed

County: Kane

Cities in District: South Elgin, Bartlett, Wayne, West Chicago, Hanover Park, Elgin

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jason Ward  jasonward@u-46.org
   phone 847-289-3760.3665   fax 847-888-5018

Superintendent: Tony Sanders
   phone 847-888-5007   fax 847-888-0292

Principal: Brian Moran  brianmoran@u-46.org
   phone 847-289-3760.3801   fax 847-888-7014

Principal's Assistant: Debbie Dillon  debbiedillon@u-46.org
   phone 847-289-3760.3802   fax 847-888-7014

Boys Athletic Director: Jason Ward  jasonward@u-46.org
   phone 847-289-3760.3665   fax 847-888-5018

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Jayne Schock  jayneschock@u-46.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director, Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Jay Bartholomew  jaybartholomew@u-46.org

Girls Athletic Director: Jason Ward  jasonward@u-46.org
   phone 847-289-3760.3665   fax 847-888-5018

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Jayne Schock  jayneschock@u-46.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Jay Bartholomew  jaybartholomew@u-46.org

Activities Director: Jason Ward  jasonward@u-46.org
   phone 847-289-3760.3665   fax 847-888-5018

Activities Director's Assistant: Jayne Schock  jayneschock@u-46.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jim Kating  jimkating@u-46.org

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Ben Erickson  benerickson@u-46.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brett Johnson  brettjohnson@u-46.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Joseph De Marco  jdbowler22@sbcglobal.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Kari Turcan  Kariturcan@u-46.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Tom Walsh  lttlchas@yahoo.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Patrik Pistorio  patrikpistorio@u-46.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Gordon Brown  gordonbrown@u-46.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Simon Brinkow  simon@soccersuccess.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Bret Anderson  andersonj.bret@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Bret Anderson  andersonj.bret@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Anthony LaRue  anthonylarue@u-46.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Adam Plach  adamplach@u-46.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mark Cameron  markcameron@u-46.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Melissa Tuftedal  melissatuftedal@u-46.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Dan Mandernack  danielmandernack@u-46.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Timothy Wierschke  setaces@comcast.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jorie Bartholomew  joriebartholomew@u-46.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Savannah Bennett  Savannahsbennett@yahoo.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Audrie Shields  audrieshields@u-46.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Amy Silverman  amysilverman@u-46.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Brad Reynard  bradreynard@u-46.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Laura Szwaja  lauraszwaja@u-46.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Dianna McDermott  diannamcdermott@u-46.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Melissa Tuftedal  melissatuftedal@u-46.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tushebra Crump  tushebracrump@u-46.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Joni Plach  joniplach@u-46.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Joseph Lange  joseph.lange@athletico.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Don Selusnik  donselusnik@u-46.org

Chess Coach: TBA

Drama Director: TBA

Group Interpretation Director: Jessica Smith  jessicasmith@u-46.org

Speech Coach: Kendra Dicker  kendradicker@u-46.org

Newspaper Adviser: Kari Botkin  karibotkin@u-46.org

Vocal Director: Karen Brhel  karenbrhel@u-46.org

Marching Band Director: Kurt Dobbeck  Kurtdobbeck@u-46.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Savannah Bennett  Savannahsbennett@yahoo.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Audrie Shields  audrieshields@u-46.org