Sycamore (H.S.)

* Last updated at 8:00 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Sycamore High School

427 Spartan Trail (Google map, other maps)

Sycamore, IL 60178-9588

 

Phone: 815-899-8160

Fax: 815-899-8166

School ID No.: 1951

School Web Site: www.syc427.org

 

Enrollment: 1254

Conference(s): Northern Illinois Big 12

Nickname(s): Spartans (boys), Spartans (girls)

Colors: Black/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: DeKalb

Cities in District: Sycamore

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tim Carlson  tcarlson@syc427.org
   phone 815-899-8143   fax 815-899-8166

Superintendent: Kathy Countryman  kcountry@syc427.org
   phone 815-899-8100   fax 815-899-8110

Principal: Tim Carlson  tcarlson@syc427.org
   phone 815-899-8143   fax 815-899-8166

Principal's Assistant: Beth Helton  ehelton@syc427.org

Boys Athletic Director: Chauncey Carrick  ccarrick@syc427.org
   phone 815-899-8151   fax 815-899-8150

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Shannon Wright  swright@syc427.org
   phone 815-899-8151   fax 815-899-8150

Girls Athletic Director: Chauncey Carrick  ccarrick@syc427.org
   phone 815-899-8151   fax 815-899-8150

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Shannon Wright  swright@syc427.org
   phone 815-899-8151   fax 815-899-8150

Activities Director: Chauncey Carrick  ccarrick@syc427.org
   phone 815-899-8151   fax 815-899-8150

Activities Director's Assistant: Shannon Wright  swright@syc427.org
   phone 815-899-8151   fax 815-899-8150

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jason Cavanaugh  jcavanau@syc427.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ryan Picolotti  rpicolot@syc427.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Aaron Williams  awsycamore12@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mike Lambdin  mlambdin@syc427.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Joe Ryan  JRyan@syc427.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Ricky Davis  rdavis@syc427.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: David Bachta  dbachta@syc427.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Pete Piccony  Ppiccony@syc427.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Alex Nelson  anelson@syc427.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Adam Wickness  awicknes@gmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Andrew Hampton  andyhampton@rocketmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Adam Bezinovich  abezinovich@syc427.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jenipher Clawson  jclawson@syc427.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Hannah Bohn  hannahebohn@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Ricky Davis  rdavis@syc427.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jill Carpenter  jcarpenter@syc427.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Dave Lichamer  dlichame@syc427.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jennifer O'Sullivan  josullivan@syc427.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Joe McCormick  Jomccorm@syc427.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jennifer Charles  jcharles@syc427.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Christina Swanson  cswanson@syc427.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: Greg D'Addario  gdaddario@syc427.org

Newspaper Adviser: Annette Keca  akeca@syc427.org

Newspaper Adviser: Ryan Lyle  rlyle@syc427.org

Band Director: Ken Goodman  kgoodman@syc427.org

Band Director: Scott Mertens  smertens@syc427.org

Orchestra Director: Ken Tonaki  ktonaki@syc427.org

Vocal Director: Drayton Eggleson  dreggles@syc427.org

Marching Band Director: Ken Goodman  kgoodman@syc427.org

Marching Band Director: Scott Mertens  smertens@syc427.org

Marching Band Director: Ashley Micelli  amiceli@gmail.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Sydney Zuhn  szuhn@syc427.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jenipher Clawson  jclawson@syc427.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Kelly Bolander  kellybolander@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Drayton Eggleson  dreggles@syc427.org