Summit (Argo)

* Last updated at 7:47 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Argo Community High School

7329 W. 63rd St. (Google map, other maps)

Summit, IL 60501

 

Phone: 708-467-5500

Fax: 708-467-5686

School ID No.: 1950

School Web Site: www.argohs.net

 

Enrollment: 1831

Conference(s): South Suburban

Nickname(s): Argonauts (boys), Argonauts (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Bedford Park, Bridgeview, Justice, Summit, Willow Springs, Hickory Hills

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Christopher Covino  ccovino@argohs.net
   phone 708-467-5503  

Superintendent: Jill Kingsfield  jkingsfield@argohs.net
   phone 708-467-5510  

Principal: Christopher Covino  ccovino@argohs.net
   phone 708-467-5503  

Principal's Assistant: Pam Young

Asst. Principal: William Toulios  wtoulios@argohs.net
   phone 708-467-5501  

District Athletic Director: Rebecca Moran  rmoran@argohs.net
   phone 708-467-5521   fax 708-467-5686

Boys Athletic Director: Rebecca Moran  rmoran@argohs.net
   phone 708-467-5521   fax 708-467-5686

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Karina Salgado  ksalgado@argohs.net

Girls Athletic Director: Rebecca Moran  rmoran@argohs.net
   phone 708-467-5521   fax 708-467-5686

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Karina Salgado  ksalgado@argohs.net

Activities Director: Jim Rodriguez  jrodriguez@argohs.net
   phone 708-467-5524   fax 708-467-5865

Activities Director's Assistant: Dana Kral  dkral@argohs.net

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Russ Nowak  rnowak@argohs.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Patrick Maietta  pmaietta@argohs.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Scott Lee  slee1926@hotmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mary Bergman  mbergman@argohs.net

Boys Diving Head Coach: Doug Muszynski  flyers223@yahoo.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Todd Evans  tevans@argohs.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Katie Smith  ksmith@argohs.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: John Gaytan  jgaytan@argohs.net

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Chad Croucher  ccroucher@argohs.net

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Eugene Poull  epoull@argohs.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Scott Ball  sball@argohs.net

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Ryan Skendzel  rskendzel@argohs.net

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Federico Garcia  fgarcia@argohs.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Matthew McMurray  mmcmurray@argohs.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Adena Hawkins  adena_hawkins@yahoo.com

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Dan McCarthy  dmccarthy@argohs.net

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Andrew Corbin  acorbin@argohs.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Mary Bergman  mbergman@argohs.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Caryanne Amesquita  cheercoach.cary@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Dawn Palmer  dpalmer@argohs.net

Competitive Drill Team Head Coach: TBA

Girls Diving Head Coach: Lindsae Baldes  lbaldes@argohs.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Andrew Corbin  acorbin@argohs.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: John Gaytan  jgaytan@argohs.net

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Theresa Kelsey  treesawlynch@yahoo.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Kyle Stern  kstern@argohs.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Eva Manzke  EMANZKE@sd104.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Adam Tinken  atinken@argohs.net

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Milosh Lukovic  mlukovic@argohs.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Andy Gripp  agripp@argohs.net

Certified Athletic Trainer: Chris Hills  chills@argohs.net

Certified Athletic Trainer: Phillip Rossberg  prossberg@argohs.net

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Lucian Bogdan  lbogdan@argohs.net

Drama Director: Tom Mamminga  tmamminga@argohs.net

Speech Coach: Brett Lettiere  blettiere@argohs.net

Newspaper Adviser: Nick Berrios  nberrios@argohs.net

Yearbook Adviser: Lindsae Baldes  lbaldes@argohs.net

Band Director: Jeanette Soebbing  jsoebbing@argohs.net

Orchestra Director: Megan Fitzgerald  mfitzgerald@argohs.net

Vocal Director: Nicole Durkin  ndurkin@argohs.net

Marching Band Director: Megan Fitzgerald  mfitzgerald@argohs.net

Marching Band Director: Jeanette Soebbing  jsoebbing@argohs.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Laura Martensen  lmartensen@argohs.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Caryanne Amesquita  cheercoach.cary@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Dawn Palmer  dpalmer@argohs.net

Student Council Adviser: TBA