Stillman Valley

* Last updated at 3:10 pm on Monday, October 16, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Stillman Valley High School

425 S. Pine St. (Google map, other maps)

Stillman Valley, IL 61084

 

Phone: 815-645-2230

Fax: 815-645-4325

School ID No.: 1942

School Web Site: www.meridian223.org

 

Enrollment: 581

Conference(s): Big Northern

Nickname(s): Cardinals (boys), Cardinals (girls)

Colors: Red/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Ogle

Cities in District: Stillman Valley; Davis Junction; Monroe Center

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Heather Alderks  halderks@mail.meridian223.org

Superintendent: PJ Caposey  pcaposey@mail.meridian223.org
   phone 815-645-2291   fax 815-645-8145

Principal: Leslie Showers  lshowers@mail.meridian223.org
   phone 815-645-2291  

Principal's Assistant: Barb Patzner  bpatzner@mail.meridian223.org
   phone 181-645-2291  

Boys Athletic Director: Heather Alderks  halderks@mail.meridian223.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Paula Broski  pbroski@mail.meridian223.org

Girls Athletic Director: Heather Alderks  halderks@mail.meridian223.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Paula Broski  pbroski@mail.meridian223.org

Activities Director: Heather Alderks  halderks@mail.meridian223.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Paula Broski  pbroski@mail.meridian223.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Scott Wilhite  swilhite@mail.meridian223.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Dan Cameron  dancam21@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Mike Lalor  mlalor@mail.meridian223.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Ryan Dessing  rdessing@mail.meridian223.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Brian Frank  bkfarm13@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Krissy Porter  kporter@mail.meridian223.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jamie McCarty  jmccarty@mail.meridian223.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Bobby Mellon  coachmellonsv@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Heather Alderks  halderks@mail.meridian223.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Malinda Hurt  mhurt@mail.meridian223.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Ryan Dessing  rdessing@mail.meridian223.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Shawn Byers  sbyers@mail.meridian223.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Erin McMaster  erinmcmaster@hotmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Krissy Porter  kporter@mail.meridian223.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jamie McCarty  jmccarty@mail.meridian223.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Aaron Engel  aengel@orspt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Jason King  kingwhitetails@frontier.com

Chess Coach: Phil Bratta  fairoaks@inwave.com

Speech Coach: Angela Palmer  apalmer@mail.meridian223.org

Newspaper Adviser: Katie Clark  kclark@mail.meridian223.org

Band Director: Alexis Lamb  alamb@mail.meridian223.org

Vocal Director: Emily Bender  ebender@riverridge210.org

Marching Band Director: Alexis Lamb  alamb@mail.meridian223.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: John Vos  jvos@mail.meridian223.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Malinda Hurt  mhurt@mail.meridian223.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Katie Clark  kclark@mail.meridian223.org

Student Council Adviser: Tamara Wood  twood@mail.meridian223.org