Stanford (Olympia)

* Last updated at 8:00 am on Thursday, July 19, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Olympia High School

7832 North 100 East Road (Google map, other maps)

Stanford, IL 61774

 

Phone: 309-379-5911

Fax: 309-379-2583

School Web Site: www.olympia.org

 

Enrollment: 541

Conference(s): Illini Prairie

Nickname(s): Spartans (boys), Spartans (girls)

Colors: Columbia Blue/Navy/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: McLean

Cities in District: Hopedale; Minier; Stanford; Armington; Waynesville; Atlanta; Danvers; McLean

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Mike Castleman  mike.castleman@olympia.org
   phone 309-379-5911.9012   fax 309-379-2583

Superintendent: Andrew Wise  Andrew.wise@olympia.org

Principal: Ed Jodlowski  ed.jodlowski@olympia.org

Principal's Assistant: Michele Ott  michele.ott@olympia.org

Boys Athletic Director: Mike Castleman  mike.castleman@olympia.org
   phone 309-379-5911.9012   fax 309-379-2583

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Kim Logsdon  kim.logsdon@olympia.org
   phone 309-379-5911   fax 309-379-2583

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Jackie Litwiller  jackie.litwiller@olympia.org
   phone 309-379-5911  

Girls Athletic Director: Mike Castleman  mike.castleman@olympia.org
   phone 309-379-5911.9012   fax 309-379-2583

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Kim Logsdon  kim.logsdon@olympia.org
   phone 309-379-5911   fax 309-379-2583

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Jackie Litwiller  jackie.litwiller@olympia.org
   phone 309-379-5911  

Activities Director: Mike Castleman  mike.castleman@olympia.org
   phone 309-379-5911.9012   fax 309-379-2583

Activities Director's Assistant: Kim Logsdon  kim.logsdon@olympia.org
   phone 309-379-5911   fax 309-379-2583

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Mark Finchum

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Doug Yoder  doug.yoder@olympia.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mike Neisler  michael.neisler@olympia.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Eric Lyons  LyonsJ@district87.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Rod Dale  rodney.dale@olympia.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Ivan Hernandez  ivan.hernandez@olympia.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: David Stine  david.stine@olympia.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Pete Cleary  pete.cleary@olympia.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Courtney Hoffman  courtney.hoffman@olympia.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Mike Neisler  michael.neisler@olympia.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Lon Abrams  lon.abrams@olympia.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Courtney Hoffman  courtney.hoffman@olympia.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: TBA

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Jenny Gillis  jenny.gillis@olympia.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Mike Neisler  michael.neisler@olympia.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jackie Litwiller  jackie.litwiller@olympia.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Josh Blaum  jblaum@hopedalemc.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Kent Hieronymus  Kent.Hieronymus@olympia.org

Drama Director: Holly Haines  holly.haines@olympia.org

Speech Coach: Holly Haines  holly.haines@olympia.org

Band Director: Mitchell Lutz  mitchell.lutz@olympia.org

Orchestra Director: Mitchell Lutz  mitchell.lutz@olympia.org

Vocal Director: Andrew Gallegos  andrew.gallegos@olympia.org

Marching Band Director: Mitchell Lutz  mitchell.lutz@olympia.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kent Hieronymus  Kent.Hieronymus@olympia.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Samantha Nelson  sam.nelson@olympia.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Haley Davis

Student Council Adviser: Brandi Cooper  brandi.cooper@olympia.org