Springfield (Southeast)

* Last updated at 7:59 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Springfield Southeast High School

2350 E. Ash St. (Google map, other maps)

Springfield, IL 62703

 

Phone: 217-525-3130

Fax: 217-525-3146

School ID No.: 1935

School Web Site: www.springfield.k12.il.us/schools/southeast/index.html

 

Enrollment: 1208

Conference(s): Central State Eight

Nickname(s): Spartans (boys), Lady Spartans (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/White/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Sangamon

Cities in District:

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Fred Devoe  fdevoe@sps186.org
   phone 217-525-3130.199   fax 217-525-3146

Superintendent: Jennifer Gill  jgill@sps186.org
   phone 217-525-3002   fax 217-525-3005

Principal: Lyn Williams  Lynw@sps186.org
   phone 217-525-3130.102  

Principal's Assistant: Buffy Pennell  bpennell@sps186.org

District Athletic Director: Jason Wind  jwind@sps186.org
   phone 217-525-3130   fax 217-525-3146

Boys Athletic Director: Fred Devoe  fdevoe@sps186.org
   phone 217-525-3130.199   fax 217-525-3146

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Buffy Pennell  bpennell@sps186.org

Girls Athletic Director: Fred Devoe  fdevoe@sps186.org
   phone 217-525-3130.199   fax 217-525-3146

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Buffy Pennell  bpennell@sps186.org

Activities Director: Fred Devoe  fdevoe@sps186.org
   phone 217-525-3130.199   fax 217-525-3146

Activities Director's Assistant: Buffy Pennell  bpennell@sps186.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brad Leininger  blein@sps186.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Lawrence Thomas  ltthomas@sps186.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Chris Hood  chhood@sps186.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Matt Lauber  mlauber@sps186.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Dan Stauffer  Dstauff9@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: John Krohe  jkrohe11@gmail.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Robert Allison  sshsaquatics@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Emerson James  ecjames@sps186.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Chris Hood  chhood@sps186.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Andrew Gardner  agardner@sps186.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Sandra Devoe  sdevoe@sps186.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Chris Hood  chhood@sps186.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Dan Stauffer  Dstauff9@yahoo.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mike Poe  mpoe@sps186.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: John Krohe  jkrohe11@gmail.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Robert Allison  sshsaquatics@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Shari Pierce  spierce@sps186.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Barbara Montgomery  barbmont@sps186.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Brandy Bradley  moos23@hotmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Tommy DeMare  tdemare@springfieldclinic.com

Certified Athletic Trainer: Tommy DeMare  tdemare@springfieldclinic.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Tom Philbrick  philbrick@sps186.org

Vocal Director: Angela Brink  abrink@sps186.org

Marching Band Director: Tom Philbrick  philbrick@sps186.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Neil Calderon  ncalderon@sps186.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Asia Cruz  asiacruz04@yahoo.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Denysha Hughes  denyshahughes@rocketmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Karmen Goodrich  goodrich@sps186.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA