Springfield (Sacred Heart-Griffin)

* Last updated at 7:59 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Sacred Heart-Griffin High School

1200 W. Washington St. (Google map, other maps)

Springfield, IL 62702-4794

 

Phone: 217-787-1595

Fax: 217-787-9856

School ID No.: 1934

School Web Site: www.shg.org/

 

Enrollment: 643 / 1060.95 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Central State Eight

Nickname(s): Cyclones (boys), Cyclones (girls)

Colors: Gold/Black

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Sangamon

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Robert Brenneisen  brenneisen@shg.org
   phone 217-787-1595   fax 217-787-9856

President: Katherine O'Connor  skoconnor@shg.org
   phone 217-787-1595   fax 217-787-9856

Principal: Kara Rapacz  rapacz@shg.org

Principal's Assistant: Amy McElfresh  mcelfresh@shg.org

Asst. Principal: Robert Brenneisen  brenneisen@shg.org
   phone 217-787-1595   fax 217-787-9856

Boys Athletic Director: Ken Leonard  leonard@shg.org
   phone 217-787-1595   fax 217-787-9856

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Lisa Burg  burg@shg.org
   phone 217-787-1595.119   fax 217-787-9856

Girls Athletic Director: Ken Leonard  leonard@shg.org
   phone 217-787-1595   fax 217-787-9856

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Lisa Burg  burg@shg.org
   phone 217-787-1595.119   fax 217-787-9856

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Mike Eck  coacheck@yahoo.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Kyle Krager  krager_kyle@yahoo.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Josh Bluhm  bluhm@shg.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Elisha Herr

Boys Football Head Coach: Ken Leonard  leonard@shg.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mike McDonald  mcdonald@shg.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Mike Lindsey

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: John Curry  johncurry26@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Gregg Haack  GreggHak@aol.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Josh Bluhm  bluhm@shg.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mark Houston  mjhouston22@yahoo.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Steve Klunick

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Josh Bluhm  bluhm@shg.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Elisha Herr

Girls Golf Head Coach: Elena Holler  eholler90@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Al Yoho  yoho@shg.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Mike Lindsey

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Anneliese Fierstos

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Gregg Haack  GreggHak@aol.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Mike McDonald  mcdonald@shg.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Sandy Hamilton

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Elizabeth Sisemore  elizabeth.sisemore@hshs.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Tim Harvey  harvey.timothy@mhsil.com

Chess Coach: Lenny Ferguson  macfergus2@comcast.net

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Brent Judd  judd@shg.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Anna Bussing  abussing@gmail.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Amanda Mandeville  amandeville12@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Anna Washko  alwashko@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Tracy Taft  taft@shg.org