Springfield (Lanphier)

* Last updated at 9:26 am on Saturday, November 17, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Lanphier High School

1300 N. 11th St. (Google map, other maps)

Springfield, IL 62702-4099

 

Phone: 217-525-3080

Fax: 217-525-3078

School Web Site: il.8to18.com/lanphier/

 

Enrollment: 1199

Conference(s): Central State Eight

Nickname(s): Lions (boys), Lady Lions (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Sangamon

Cities in District: Springfield

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Artie Doss  doss@springfield.k12.il.us
   phone 217-525-3080   fax 217-525-3084

Superintendent: Jennifer Gill  jgill@sps186.org
   phone 217-525-3002   fax 217-525-3005

Principal: Artie Doss  doss@springfield.k12.il.us
   phone 217-525-3080   fax 217-525-3084

Principal's Assistant: Lori Small  lsmall@sps186.org

District Athletic Director: Jason Wind  jwind@sps186.org
   phone 217-525-3130   fax 217-525-3146

Boys Athletic Director: Cody Trigg  ctrigg@sps186.org
   phone 217-525-3080  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Lori Small  lsmall@sps186.org

Girls Athletic Director: Cody Trigg  ctrigg@sps186.org
   phone 217-525-3080  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Lori Small  lsmall@sps186.org

Activities Director: Cody Trigg  ctrigg@sps186.org
   phone 217-525-3080  

Activities Director's Assistant: Lori Small  lsmall@sps186.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Dave House  Davehouse85@yahoo.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Blake Turner  bturner@sps186.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Michael Garcia  mgarcia@sps186.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Don Goff  dgoff@sps186.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Sheila O'Bryen  sstults@springfield.k12.il.us

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Joe Casey  jcasey@sps186.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Michael Garcia  mgarcia@sps186.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Matt Moore  mmoore@sps186.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Doug Collins  dcollins@springfield.k12.il.us

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Michael Garcia  mgarcia@sps186.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Sheila O'Bryen  sstults@springfield.k12.il.us

Girls Softball Head Coach: Rob Handy  rhandy@sps186.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jason Pochynok  jpochynok@springfield.k12.il.us

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Hailey Cole  haileycole655@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tony Daniel  tdaniel@sps186.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Caitlin Konieczka  caitlin.Konieczka@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Cole Thornton  cothornton@springfieldclinic.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Newspaper Adviser: Monique Davis  mdavis@sps.186.org

Band Director: Emerson James  ecjames@sps186.org

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Joe Dulski  jdulski@sps186.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Rachel Gasperin

Halftime Dance Coach: Jennifer Joiner  jenniferjoiner821@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Scott Metzke  smetz@springfield.k12.il.us