Springfield (H.S.)

* Last updated at 9:41 am on Thursday, December 7, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Springfield High School

101 S. Lewis St. (Google map, other maps)

Springfield, IL 62704

 

Phone: 217-525-3100

Fax: 217-525-3122

School ID No.: 1931

School Web Site: sps186.org

 

Enrollment: 1509

Conference(s): Central State Eight

Nickname(s): Senators (boys), Senators (girls)

Colors: Red/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Sangamon

Cities in District: Springfield 117,500

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Lisa Leardi  leardi@sps186.org

Superintendent: Jennifer Gill  jgill@sps186.org
   phone 217-525-3002   fax 217-525-3005

Principal: Lisa Leardi  leardi@sps186.org

Principal's Assistant: Becky Kidd  bkidd@sps186.org

Other Administrator: TBA

District Athletic Director: Jason Wind  jwind@sps186.org
   phone 217-525-3130   fax 217-525-3146

Boys Athletic Director: John Connolley  jc@sps186.org
   phone 217-525-3100   fax 217-525-3122

Girls Athletic Director: John Connolley  jc@sps186.org
   phone 217-525-3100   fax 217-525-3122

Activities Director: John Connolley  jc@sps186.org
   phone 217-525-3100   fax 217-525-3122

Activities Director's Assistant: Stephanie Floyd  safloyd@sps186.org
   phone 217-525-3100   fax 217-525-3122

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jim Steinwart  jsteinwart@sps186.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Joby Crum  jcrum@sps186.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Dan Devlin  ddevlin@sps186.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Elisha Herr

Boys Football Head Coach: Roy Gully  roy_gully@yahoo.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Lee Seiple  lseiple@sps186.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Pat Phillips  pmphilly@sps186.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Jonah Macke  jonahmacke@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Trae Cotner  tcotner@sps186.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Matt Berger  mlberger@sps186.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brad Scheffler  brscheff@sps186.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Dan Devlin  ddevlin@sps186.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: TBA

Girls Diving Head Coach: Elisha Herr

Girls Golf Head Coach: David Adkins  dadkins@sps186.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Matt Koger  mkoger@sps186.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Pat Phillips  pmphilly@sps186.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Lauren Hennenfent  lhennenfent@sps186.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Steve Roth  steve.roth6@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Kirby Hale  Kirbyrenee5@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Angie Riggle  ariggle13@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Karen Gregory  poludniak@sps186.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: Lydia Negele  lnegele@sps186.org

Band Director: Kelly Goldberg  goldberg@sps186.org

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Kelly Goldberg  goldberg@sps186.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Christine Teichman  teichman@springfield.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Ashley Bryant  senatorcheerleading@yahoo.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Raychel Yokem  shspomscoach@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: TBA