Sparta

* Last updated at 2:21 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Sparta High School

205 W. Hood Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Sparta, IL 62286

 

Phone: 618-443-4341

Fax: 618-443-5059

School ID No.: 1928

School Web Site: hs.sparta.k12.il.us/

 

Enrollment: 336

Conference(s): Southern Ill. River-to-River

Nickname(s): Bulldogs (boys), Lady Bulldogs (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Randolph

Cities in District: Sparta; Tilden; Evansville; Walsh

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 21

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Rich Williams  richwilliams@sparta.k12.il.us
   phone 618-443-4341.114   fax 618-443-5059

Superintendent: Gabe Schwemmer  gschwemmer@sparta.k12.il.us

Principal: Scott Beckley  sbeckley@sparta.k12.il.us
   phone 618-443-4341.103   fax 618-443-5059

Principal's Assistant: Cathy Hess  chess@sparta.k12.il.us

Asst. Principal: Mark Riley  mriley@sparta.k12.il.us

Boys Athletic Director: Rich Williams  richwilliams@sparta.k12.il.us
   phone 618-443-4341.114   fax 618-443-5059

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Sue Falkenhein  sfalkenhein@sparta.k12.il.us
   phone 618-443-4341.107   fax 618-443-5059

Girls Athletic Director: Rich Williams  richwilliams@sparta.k12.il.us
   phone 618-443-4341.114   fax 618-443-5059

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Sue Falkenhein  sfalkenhein@sparta.k12.il.us
   phone 618-443-4341.107   fax 618-443-5059

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Larry Pierson  lpierson@sparta.k12.il.us

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jonathan Norton  jnorton@sparta.k12.il.us

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Eric Bayless  ebayless88@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Rob Kirk  rkirk@sparta.k12.il.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: Robert Bohnert  rbohnert@sparta.k12.il.us

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Matt Blair  mblair@sparta.k12.il.us

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Rob Kirk  rkirk@sparta.k12.il.us

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Grace Hernandez  ghernandez@sparta.k12.il.us

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Eric Bayless  ebayless88@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Robert Bohnert  rbohnert@sparta.k12.il.us

Girls Softball Head Coach: April Zimmermann  azimmermann@sparta.k12.il.us

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Rob Kirk  rkirk@sparta.k12.il.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Abbey Miles  amiles@sparta.k12.il.us

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Eric Manker  manker380@gmail.com

Band Director: Jakeb Schlich  jschlich@sparta.k12.il.us

Orchestra Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Jakeb Schlich  jschlich@sparta.k12.il.us

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Sheila Eaton  eatons@sparta.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Danielle Laramore  daniellelaramore_16@hotmail.com

Student Council Adviser: TBA