Somonauk

* Last updated at 2:21 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Somonauk High School

500 W. LaSalle St. (Google map, other maps)

Somonauk, IL 60552

 

Phone: 815-498-2314

Fax: 815-498-9841

School ID No.: 1924

School Web Site: www.somonauk.net

 

Enrollment: 277

Conference(s): Little Ten

Nickname(s): Bobcats (boys), Lady Bobcats (girls)

Colors: Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: DeKalb

Cities in District: Somonauk

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Laura Hatch  hatchl@somonauk.net

Superintendent: Jay Streicher  streicherj@somonauk.net

Principal: Laura Hatch  hatchl@somonauk.net

Principal's Assistant: Mary Plante  plantem@somonauk.net
   phone 815-498-2314.221   fax 815-498-9841

Boys Athletic Director: Elizabeth Ness  nesse@somonauk.net
   phone 815-498-2314.249   fax 815-498-9841

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Roonie Anderson  andersonr@somonauk.net
   phone 815-498-2314.222   fax 815-498-9841

Girls Athletic Director: Elizabeth Ness  nesse@somonauk.net
   phone 815-498-2314.249   fax 815-498-9841

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Roonie Anderson  andersonr@somonauk.net
   phone 815-498-2314.222   fax 815-498-9841

Activities Director: TBA

Activities Director's Assistant: Roonie Anderson  andersonr@somonauk.net
   phone 815-498-2314.222   fax 815-498-9841

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Troy Felton  feltont@somonauk.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ron Hunt  huntr@somonauk.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mitch Edwards  mitchedwards_8@msn.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jonathan Liechty  liechtyj@somonauk.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Paula Tuttle  tuttlep@somonauk.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mike Otto  Ottosandwich1@aol.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Garland King  Gmk845@yahoo.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Laci McConnaughay  lacijmua@yahoo.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jenna Jensen  Jensenj@somonauk.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Curt Alsvig  alsvigc@somonauk.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Scott Siuda  scottsiuda@yahoo.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Paula Tuttle  tuttlep@somonauk.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Angie Koontz  koontza@somonauk.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Chris Laurent  Christopher.Laurent@nm.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Paula Tuttle  tuttlep@somonauk.net

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Mary Jo Prusko  pruskom@somonauk.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Laci McConnaughay  lacijmua@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: TBA