Sherrard

* Last updated at 7:59 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Sherrard High School

4701 176th Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Sherrard, IL 61281

 

Phone: 309-593-2175

Fax: 309-593-2775

School ID No.: 1919

School Web Site: www.sherrard.us

 

Enrollment: 475

Conference(s): Three Rivers Athletic

Nickname(s): Tigers (boys), Tigers (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Rock Island

Cities in District: Sherrard 1,200; Matherville 800; Coyne Center 1,000; New Windsor 900; Viola 1,100; Preemption 300; Swedona 250; Cable 200

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Michael Applegate  applegatem@sherrard.us

Superintendent: Alan Boucher  bouchera@sherrard.us

Principal: Tim Wernentin  wernentint@sherrard.us
   phone 309-593-2175   fax 309-593-2775

Principal's Assistant: Matt Hutchins  hutchinsm@sherrard.us

Boys Athletic Director: Michael Applegate  applegatem@sherrard.us

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Connie Helm  helmc@sherrard.us

Girls Athletic Director: Michael Applegate  applegatem@sherrard.us

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Connie Helm  helmc@sherrard.us

Activities Director: Michael Applegate  applegatem@sherrard.us

Activities Director's Assistant: Connie Helm  helmc@sherrard.us

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brandon Oelmann  oelmannb@sherrard.us

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brian Hutton

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Ryan Buchanan  buchananr@sherrard.us

Boys Football Head Coach: Scott Monson  monsons@sherrard.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: Brett Williams  bkwilliams3@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Rick Cline  mtcliner@mchsi.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Ryan Buchanan  buchananr@sherrard.us

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jeff Garrett  applegatem@sherrard.us

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Doug Swanson  swanny_33@hotmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Ryan Buchanan  buchananr@sherrard.us

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Veda Rossi  cheerg16@hotmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Ashley Foster  ashmo135@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Brian Hutton

Girls Softball Head Coach: Katie Bertelsen  kbertlesen.27@gmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Rick Cline  mtcliner@mchsi.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Todd Volkert  volkertt@sherrard.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Erica Slattery  erica.l.slattery@hotmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Grant Duncan  grant.duncan@rockvalleypt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Band Director: David Grayson  graysond@sherrard.us

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: David Grayson  graysond@sherrard.us

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Aimee Ellis  ellisa@sherrard.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Veda Rossi  cheerg16@hotmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Tammy Crippen  crippent@sherrard.us