Shelbyville

* Last updated at 12:19 am on Saturday, August 19, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Shelbyville High School

1001 W. North 6th St. (Google map, other maps)

Shelbyville, IL 62565

 

Phone: 217-774-3926

Fax: 217-774-5836

School ID No.: 1917

School Web Site: www.shelbyville.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 323

Conference(s): Central Illinois

Nickname(s): Rams (boys), Lady Rams (girls)

Colors: Purple/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Shelby

Cities in District: Shelbyville; Lakewood; Westervelt

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 14

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tony Pullen  coachpullen@hotmail.com
   phone 217-774-3926   fax 217-774-5836

Superintendent: Denise Bence  denisebence@hotmail.com
   phone 217-774-4626   fax 217-774-2521

Principal: Shane Schuricht  schurichts@shelbyville.k12.il.us
   phone 217-774-3926   fax 217-774-5836

Principal's Assistant: Jennifer Ballinger  ballingerj@shelbyville.k12.il.us

Boys Athletic Director: Tony Pullen  coachpullen@hotmail.com
   phone 217-774-3926   fax 217-774-5836

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Carol Compton

Girls Athletic Director: Tony Pullen  coachpullen@hotmail.com
   phone 217-774-3926   fax 217-774-5836

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Carol Compton

Activities Director: Tony Pullen  coachpullen@hotmail.com
   phone 217-774-3926   fax 217-774-5836

Activities Director's Assistant: Carol Compton

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Sam Mehl  sam_mehl@yahoo.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Bob Herdes  bobherdes@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Kevin Kramer  coachk1@hotmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Bill Duckett  duckettwj@shelbyville.k12.il.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: John Tynan  jptynan@consolidated.net

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Tony Pullen  coachpullen@hotmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Bill Duckett  duckettwj@shelbyville.k12.il.us

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Kevin Kramer  coachk1@hotmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Greg Harkins  harkinsg@shelbyville.k12.il.us

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Misi Jones  misiclark@yahoo.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Kevin Kramer  coachk1@hotmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Joellen Mars  joellen.mars@yahoo.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: John Tynan  jptynan@consolidated.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Michele Petska  michelepetska@consolidated.net

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Tony Pullen  coachpullen@hotmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Susie Dobosz  mrsdobo@yahoo.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jason Palmer  jppalmer1@hotmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Amy Russell  arussell@agvance.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Craig Deverell  craig.deverell@hshs.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Greg Harkins  harkinsg@shelbyville.k12.il.us

Band Director: Charity Astrouski  astrouskic@shelbyville.k12.il.us

Vocal Director: Joe Amato  amatoj@shelbyville.k12.il.us

Marching Band Director: Charity Astrouski  astrouskic@shelbyville.k12.il.us

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Robyn Carswell  carswellr@shelbyville.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Student Council Adviser: TBA