Sandwich

* Last updated at 2:21 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Sandwich High School

515 E. Lions Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Sandwich, IL 60548

 

Phone: 815-786-2157

Fax: 815-786-2632

School ID No.: 1908

School Web Site: www.sandwich430.org

 

Enrollment: 708

Conference(s): Interstate Eight

Nickname(s): Indians (boys), Lady Indians (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: DeKalb

Cities in District: Sandwich, Millington, Lake Holiday (un-incorporated)

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Timothy Gipe  tgipe@sandwich430.org
   phone 815-786-2157.4   fax 815-786-2632

Superintendent: Rick Schmitt  rkschmitt@sandwich430.org
   phone 815-786-2187   fax 815-786-6229

Principal: Tom Sodaro  tsodaro@sandwich430.org

Principal's Assistant: Ginny Sherman  gsherman@kidsroe.org
   phone 815-786-2157   fax 815-786-2632

Asst. Principal: Michael Herzog  mherzog@sandwich430.org
   phone 815-786-2157   fax 815-786-2632

Asst. Principal: Timothy Gipe  tgipe@sandwich430.org
   phone 815-786-2157.4   fax 815-786-2632

Other Administrator: TBA

District Athletic Director: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Timothy Gipe  tgipe@sandwich430.org
   phone 815-786-2157.4   fax 815-786-2632

Girls Athletic Director: Timothy Gipe  tgipe@sandwich430.org
   phone 815-786-2157.4   fax 815-786-2632

Activities Director: Timothy Gipe  tgipe@sandwich430.org
   phone 815-786-2157.4   fax 815-786-2632

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jason VanPelt  javanpelt4@yahoo.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brennan Callahan  Bigcntry_122@hotmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Mike Butler  mbutler@sandwich430.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Chris Johnson  cjohnson@sandwich430.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Chris VanDyke  chrisjvandyke@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mike Butler  mbutler@sandwich430.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Garrett Ryan  Gryan@sandwich430.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Garrett Ryan  Gryan@sandwich430.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Josh McCarty  jmccarty@sandwich430.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Chris Johnson  cjohnson@sandwich430.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Chris Johnson  cjohnson@sandwich430.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kris Mitchell  kmitchell@sandwich430.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Mike Butler  mbutler@sandwich430.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Matilda McGuire  mmcguire@sandwich430.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Dusty Behringer  DBehringer@sandwich430.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Selynda Kern  skern@sandwich430.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Angela Austin  angela.austin@atipt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Mark Feil  markfeil769@comcast.net

Speech Coach: Kevin Pajor  kpajor@sandwich430.org

Band Director: Justin Heinekamp  jheinekamp@sandwich430.org

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Justin Heinekamp  jheinekamp@sandwich430.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Josh Hamer  jhamer@sandwich430.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kris Mitchell  kmitchell@sandwich430.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Marisa Kafka  mkafka@sandwich430.org

Student Council Adviser: Beth Volpp  bvolpp@sandwich430.org