Salem

* Last updated at 7:46 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Salem High School

1200 N. Broadway (Google map, other maps)

Salem, IL 62881

 

Phone: 618-548-0727

Fax: 618-548-8021

School ID No.: 1906

School Web Site: www.salemhigh.com

 

Enrollment: 697

Nickname(s): Wildcats (boys), Wildcats (girls)

Colors: Green/White/Scarlet

School Type: Public Coed

County: Marion

Cities in District: Salem

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 20

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: John Boles  bolesj@salemhigh.com
   phone 618-548-0727.1005   fax 618-548-8021

Superintendent: Brad Detering  detering@salemhigh.com
   phone 618-548-0727.1004   fax 618-548-8021

Principal: John Boles  bolesj@salemhigh.com
   phone 618-548-0727.1005   fax 618-548-8021

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Other Administrator: Milrea Flanigan  flanigan@salemhigh.com
   phone 618-548-0727   fax 618-548-8021

Boys Athletic Director: Scott Steward  stewards@salemhigh.com
   phone 618-548-0727.1010   fax 618-548-5317

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Julie Kohrig  kohrigj@salemhigh.com

Girls Athletic Director: Scott Steward  stewards@salemhigh.com
   phone 618-548-0727.1010   fax 618-548-5317

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Julie Kohrig  kohrigj@salemhigh.com

Asst. Activities Director: Milrea Flanigan  flanigan@salemhigh.com
   phone 618-548-0727   fax 618-548-8021

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brian Lipe  Lipeb@salemhigh.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Andy Fehrenbacher  fehrenbachera@salemhigh.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Steve Ludwig  stevelud@aol.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Brad Hargis  hargisb@salemhigh.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Kevin Greene  Greenke@salemhigh.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jeffrey Tolliver  jrtolliver1832@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Cecil Rowe  cecilrowesoccer@gmail.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Amy Telford  telforda@salemhigh.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mike Hargis  hargism@salemhigh.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Megan Kessler  kesslerm@salemhigh.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Steve Ludwig  stevelud@aol.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Brad Hargis  hargisb@salemhigh.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Melissa Cantrell-Hays  melissakcantrell@yahoo.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Stacey Lux  luxs@salemhigh.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Chris Sexton  chrissexton54@gmail.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Amy Telford  telforda@salemhigh.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jessica Piper  jesskat0522@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Brad Hargis  hargisb@salemhigh.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Christy Gillett  gillettx5@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jason Jette  jettej@salemhigh.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Scott Steward  stewards@salemhigh.com

Band Director: John Randolph  randolphj@salemhigh.com

Vocal Director: John Randolph  randolphj@salemhigh.com

Marching Band Director: John Randolph  randolphj@salemhigh.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Scott Burmeister  burmeist@salemhigh.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Sarah Beth Ferrell  sbf83@hotmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Matt Donoho  donohom@salemhigh.com