St. Joseph (S.J.-Ogden)

* Last updated at 7:47 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

St. Joseph-Ogden High School

301 N. Main, P.O. Box 890 (Google map, other maps)

St. Joseph, IL 61873

 

Phone: 217-469-7321

Fax: 217-469-8290

School ID No.: 1905

School Web Site: www.sjo.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 468

Conference(s): Illini Prairie

Nickname(s): Spartans (boys), Spartans (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White/Columbia Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Champaign

Cities in District: St. Joseph; Ogden; Royal; Flatville

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Gary Page  pageg@sjo.k12.il.us
   phone 217-469-7321.308   fax 217-469-8290

Superintendent: Brian Brooks  brooksb@sjo.k12.il.us
   phone 217-469-2586.302   fax 217-469-2478

Principal: Gary Page  pageg@sjo.k12.il.us
   phone 217-469-7321.308   fax 217-469-8290

Principal's Assistant: Lori Hoveln  lmhoveln@sjo.k12.il.us
   phone 217-469-7321.306   fax 217-469-8290

Asst. Principal: Bradon Smith  smithba@sjo.k12.il.us
   phone 217-469-2332   fax 217-469-0191

District Athletic Director: Bradon Smith  smithba@sjo.k12.il.us
   phone 217-469-2332   fax 217-469-0191

Boys Athletic Director: Bradon Smith  smithba@sjo.k12.il.us
   phone 217-469-2332   fax 217-469-0191

Girls Athletic Director: Bradon Smith  smithba@sjo.k12.il.us
   phone 217-469-2332   fax 217-469-0191

Activities Director: Bradon Smith  smithba@sjo.k12.il.us
   phone 217-469-2332   fax 217-469-0191

Activities Director's Assistant: Lori Hoveln  lmhoveln@sjo.k12.il.us
   phone 217-469-7321.306   fax 217-469-8290

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Josh Haley  haleyj@sjo.k12.il.us

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brian Brooks  brooksb@sjo.k12.il.us

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jason Retz  retzj@sjo.k12.il.us

Boys Football Head Coach: Shawn Skinner  skinners@sjo.k12.il.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: Rod Grimsley  grimsleyr@sjo.k12.il.us

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Dan Vogelsang  vogelsangd@sjo.k12.il.us

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Marshall Schacht  mschacht@sjo.k12.il.us

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jason Retz  retzj@sjo.k12.il.us

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Richard Vetter  rvetter@sjo.k12.il.us

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kevin Taylor  taylork@sjo.k12.il.us

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jason Retz  retzj@sjo.k12.il.us

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jonathan Lackey  lackeyj@sjo.k12.il.us

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Emily Williams  williamse@sjo.k12.il.us

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Randy Wolken  rwolken@sjo.k12.il.us

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Kelly Steffen  steffenk@sjo.k12.il.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Abby McDonald  mcdonalda@sjo.k12.il.us

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Casey Hug  hugc@sjo.k12.il.us

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Jim McCune  mccunej@sjo.k12.il.us

Band Director: Robin Heltsley  HeltsleyR@sjo.k12.il.us

Orchestra Director: Robin Heltsley  HeltsleyR@sjo.k12.il.us

Vocal Director: Robin Heltsley  HeltsleyR@sjo.k12.il.us

Marching Band Director: Robin Heltsley  HeltsleyR@sjo.k12.il.us

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Marshall Schacht  mschacht@sjo.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jonathan Lackey  lackeyj@sjo.k12.il.us

Student Council Adviser: Jeff Kieffer  jkieffer@sjo.k12.il.us