Rockford (R. Christian)

* Last updated at 7:46 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Rockford Christian High School

1401 N. Bell School Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Rockford, IL 61107

 

Phone: 815-391-8000

Fax: 815-399-4060

School ID No.: 1835

School Web Site: www.rockfordchristian.org

 

Enrollment: 378 (V) / 623.70 (multiplied)

Conference(s): (independent), Big Northern

Nickname(s): Royal Lions (boys), Royal Lions (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Metallic Gold/Black

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Winnebago

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Drew Popejoy  drew.popejoy@rockfordchristian.org
   phone 815-391-8000.107   fax 815-391-8004

Superintendent: Randy Taylor  randy.taylor@rockfordchristian.org
   phone 815-391-8000.105   fax 815-391-8004

Principal: Drew Popejoy  drew.popejoy@rockfordchristian.org
   phone 815-391-8000.107   fax 815-391-8004

Principal's Assistant: Missy Thompson  missy.thompson@rockfordchristian.org
   phone 815-391-8000.102   fax 815-391-8004

Boys Athletic Director: Isaiah Johnson  isaiah.johnson@rockfordchristian.org
   phone 815-391-8000.138  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Patti Davis  patti.davis@rockfordchristian.org
   phone 815-391-8000.144   fax 815-399-4060

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Cole Bamberger  cole.bamberger@rockfordchristian.org

Girls Athletic Director: Isaiah Johnson  isaiah.johnson@rockfordchristian.org
   phone 815-391-8000.138  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Patti Davis  patti.davis@rockfordchristian.org
   phone 815-391-8000.144   fax 815-399-4060

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Cole Bamberger  cole.bamberger@rockfordchristian.org

Activities Director: Missy Thompson  missy.thompson@rockfordchristian.org
   phone 815-391-8000.102   fax 815-391-8004

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Isaiah Johnson  isaiah.johnson@rockfordchristian.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Jeff Barabasz  j.barabasz@comcast.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Evan Olson

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Randy Moore  randy.moore@rockfordchristian.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Brett Frederick  bfrederick4@msn.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Andy Graber  andy.graber@rockfordchristian.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Eron Harvey  eronh13@gmail.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Kurt Ekberg  Kurt@circleboring.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Tim Ancona

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Randy Moore  randy.moore@rockfordchristian.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Terry Gulley  terry.gulley@rockfordchristian.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Jeff Barabasz  j.barabasz@comcast.net

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Evan Olson

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: John Deery  john.deery@rockfordchristian.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Missy Thompson  missy.thompson@rockfordchristian.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Sarah Cernohous  sarah.cernohous@rockfordchristian.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Andy Graber  andy.graber@rockfordchristian.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Britteny Weisensel  britteny.weisensel@rockfordchristian.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Kevin Obee

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Kurt Ekberg  Kurt@circleboring.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: John Deery  john.deery@rockfordchristian.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Wendy Owens  wendy.owens@rockfordchristian.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Evelyn Heffner  evelyn.heffner@athletico.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Loren Wilcox  loren.wilcox@rockfordchristian.org

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: TJ Mack  tj.mack@rockfordchristian.org

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Missy Thompson  missy.thompson@rockfordchristian.org

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Missy Thompson  missy.thompson@rockfordchristian.org