Roxana

* Last updated at 7:49 am on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Roxana High School

401 Chaffer Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Roxana, IL 62084

 

Phone: 618-254-7553

Fax: 618-254-7580

School ID No.: 1833

School Web Site: roxanaschools.org

 

Enrollment: 542

Conference(s): South Central

Nickname(s): Shells (boys), Shells (girls)

Colors: Red/Gold/Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Madison

Cities in District: Roxana; Wood River; East Alton; South Roxana; Edwardsville

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 19

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jason Dandurand  jdandurand@rcusd.org

Superintendent: Debbie Kreutztrager  dkreutztrager@roxanaschools.org
   phone 618-254-7546   fax 618-254-7547

Principal: Jason Dandurand  jdandurand@rcusd.org

Principal's Assistant: Jennifer Pointer  JPointer@roxanaschools.org

Boys Athletic Director: Chad Ambuehl  cambuehl@roxanaschools.org
   phone 618-254-7553   fax 618-254-7580

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Stephanie Palmer  spalmer@roxanaschools.org

Girls Athletic Director: Chad Ambuehl  cambuehl@roxanaschools.org
   phone 618-254-7553   fax 618-254-7580

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Stephanie Palmer  spalmer@roxanaschools.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Scott Harper  sharper@altonschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Mark Briggs  mbriggs@roxanaschools.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Marsha Ribes  mribes@roxanaschools.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Scott Edwards  sedwards@roxanaschools.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Pat Keith  pkeith@roxanaschools.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jeff Pare  jpare@roxanaschools.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: James Futrell  james_d_futrell@yahoo.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Julie Akal  jakal@roxanaschools.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Rob Milazzo  rmilazzo@roxanaschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brian Diskin

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Marsha Ribes  mribes@roxanaschools.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Scott Edwards  sedwards@roxanaschools.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Stephanie Palen  spalen@roxanaschools.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jessica Giddings  jgiddings@roxanaschools.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Krissy Little  klittle@roxanaschools.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mike Arbuthnot  marbuthnot@roxanaschools.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Lori Yates  lyates@roxanaschools.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Mike Kathriner  mkathriner@roxanaschools.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Julie Akal  jakal@roxanaschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Mike McKinney  mmckinney@roxanaschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Leah Brueckner

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Nancy Sabaj  nsabaj@roxanaschools.org

Orchestra Director: Nancy Sabaj  nsabaj@roxanaschools.org

Vocal Director: Judy McGill  jmcgill@roxanaschools.org

Marching Band Director: Nancy Sabaj  nsabaj@roxanaschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Stephanie Palen  spalen@roxanaschools.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Jessica Giddings  jgiddings@roxanaschools.org

Student Council Adviser: Kathy Wittich  kwittich@roxanaschools.org