Rockford (Lutheran)

* Last updated at 7:46 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Rockford Lutheran High School

3411 N. Alpine Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Rockford, IL 61114

 

Phone: 815-877-9551

Fax: 815-316-2808

School ID No.: 1825

School Web Site: www.rockfordlutheran.org

 

Enrollment: 375 / 618.75 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Big Northern

Nickname(s): Crusaders (boys), Lady Crusaders (girls)

Colors: Purple/White

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Winnebago

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Josh Sternquist  jsternquist@rockfordlutheran.org
   phone 815-877-9551.166   fax 815-316-2808

Executive Director: Don Gillingham  dgillingham@rockfordlutheran.org
   phone 815-877-9551   fax 815-877-4024

Principal: Don Kortze  dkortze@rockfordlutheran.org
   phone 815-877-9551.115   fax 815-877-4024

Boys Athletic Director: Josh Sternquist  jsternquist@rockfordlutheran.org
   phone 815-877-9551.166   fax 815-316-2808

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Dani Parrotte  dparrotte@rockfordlutheran.org
   phone 815-877-9551.152  

Girls Athletic Director: Josh Sternquist  jsternquist@rockfordlutheran.org
   phone 815-877-9551.166   fax 815-316-2808

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Dani Parrotte  dparrotte@rockfordlutheran.org
   phone 815-877-9551.152  

Activities Director: Josh Sternquist  jsternquist@rockfordlutheran.org
   phone 815-877-9551.166   fax 815-316-2808

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Neal Bertram  Nbertram@Rockfordlutheran.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tom Guse  t.guse@comcast.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Zach Lentz  zlentz@comcast.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Aaron Kortze  akortze88@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Charles Leonard  cleonard@rockfordlutheran.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Charles Black  cblackxx20@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Scott Lofgren  sparkyd13@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Nick Born  nborn@rockfordlutheran.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jon Poppe  jpoppe@rockfordlutheran.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Henry Robison  hr148898@rockford.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Joni Carlson  jonicarlson11@yahoo.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Zach Lentz  zlentz@comcast.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Aaron Kortze  akortze88@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Billie Makeever  bmakeever@aol.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Joe Lodico  jlodico@rockfordlutheran.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Taylor Thurow  tnt@rockfordlutheran.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Scott Lofgren  sparkyd13@gmail.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Zach Buchanan  zbuchanan838@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Nick Born  nborn@rockfordlutheran.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jon Poppe  jpoppe@rockfordlutheran.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Amanda Carlson  amandac@thefabricator.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Brad Bauman  bbauman@rockfordlutheran.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Gary Gessner  gessnerassociates@gmail.com

Drama Director: Ethan McBee  emcbee@rockfordlutheran.org

Speech Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Band Director: Evon Sams  esams@rockfordlutheran.org

Orchestra Director: Monica Benolkin  mbenolkin@rockfordlutheran.org

Vocal Director: Katie Krause  kkrause@rockfordlutheran.org

Marching Band Director: Evon Sams  esams@rockfordlutheran.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Ethan McBee  emcbee@rockfordlutheran.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Billie Makeever  bmakeever@aol.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Billie Makeever  bmakeever@aol.com

Student Council Adviser: Don Kortze  dkortze@rockfordlutheran.org